8/17 Enana PMPS 422 +4.33/284 worried

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/17 Enana AMPS 243

Good morning!! All good is good to hear.

~O) ~O) ~O) Wake up! You need to go play nice with the other children today.

Have a wonderful day Natalia!
 
Re: 8/17 Enana AMPS 243 +1/329

Happy about the 5 Ps. Have a good day at work. Enana will be there when you get home to welcome you. :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

Feeder worked but both cats refused to eat from it. I'll use the 2 compartment the remainder of the week and I'll try the 5 meal feeder over the weekend when I can see what is happening and correct it.
:?
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

what's that little girl doing up there in the rafters? enana? stay out of the ice cream and candy!

hope you had a super day today, natalia!
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

Enana come down right this minute!!! What's with that??
Do you have Auto Feeder Stress??? But there's food inside!
Hope she comes down soon--
Hugs & lubs from Us!!!--Hope she likes the 2 feeder! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

Enana as beautiful as you are, this is not your color. I know you want to let your bean get some sleep but you must come down. Gracie and Tobey are having a pool party tonight and they want you and Gordo to come. Bring your yellow 'kini!!
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

Enana, the gang is correct: this is NOT your color!!

Those 5-compartment feeders are tricky. I had one for Stu and it never worked well: either it stuck between compartments and he couldn't get his head into it to get the food, or he didn't get to the food in time and it got whisked away under the cover when the next compartment moved into the opening! I switched to the 2-compartment CatMate C-20 and love it. It has it's own freeze block that fits under the compartments for when you have to leave food out all day. Rusty uses it as a "table" and eats all of his meals out of it (we just leave the lids open and put his ceramic dish into one of the trays). When we go out and I have to use it as a feeder, I just close the lids and set the timers.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty

See you at Gracie's, Enana!
Rusty
 
Re: 8/17 Enana PMPS 422

Enana, why are you so high???! Come down right now! I use the 2 compartment feeder and it works pretty well since it doesn't make the whirring noise. Of course, no feeder is great if Enana won't eat from it. Hope she gets the hang of it over the weekend.
 
She eats from the 2-door compartment but I wanted to change to the 5 meal because I am not leaving her locked up in the bedroom as I was before. Now with Gordo in the picture, I didnt know how much she was eating. Also, I didnt want her to eat after +6, and the 5 meal compartment allows you to do that.


Now, I left the 5 meal feeder for the past 3 days, and she has eaten very little to none during the day. Her BG has been getting higher and higher. Should I raise the dose tomorrow morning? Or in the PM?

Thoughts?
 
I guess you could raise her dose, but as she is getting a fat 1.00 now, maybe you could add just a drop more?
I also do shaves, as Moonie is pretty insulin sensitive...Guess a SK 1.25 might be impossible to measure, but could help her--How about changing up the flavors in the cat feeder?? Moonie gets tired of FF beef which she loves, when I am out all day & leave the feeder--So I change up the flavors, so she gets a little more interested..
I would try the 2 compartment & give a bit more food, that way you will know it's being eaten-Sounds like the 5 is confusing her--Good luck--Can you change the dose when you are going to be home to monitor??
It's almost Saturday after all?--Hugs from us
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top