8/17 Eddie AMPS 336, PMPS 265, +2/198, +5/126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 8/15 Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/143, +2/295, +4/253, +5/209, +6/241, +9/163, +10/180, +11/196, PMPS/195, +1/230, +2/221, +3/178, +4/126, +5/101, +6/95, +7/151
Today: AMPS/336, +2/321, +4/262, +6/275, +8/281, +10/285, PMPS (+11)/265, +1/271, +2/198, +3/184, +4/134, +5/126, +6/133

Hi LL!

Hope everyone had a good weekend. I went out of town yesterday to visit with my nephew and my parents. The totally-age inappropriate fully automatic Nerf foam gun was a HUGE hit! :-D Nephew was at the lake swimming, so my dad and I stopped out to deliver his gift. Two of the neighbor girls who are also 5 took turns with nephew shooting the gun. Amazingly, there was no fighting, no eyes shot out, and no lost foam "bullets" (although one had to be retrieved from the neighbor's roof with a ladder after the first try with the gun). So that was fun. :lol:

It was also nice to visit with my parents. They recently got a new puppy. My dad's English Setter recently passed away, so they got a Large Munsterlander, which is a rare hunting breed. My dad's an avid pheasant hunter, and his dogs have always been extraordinary hunters. This puppy is a little different though. It's pretty much a full-time indoor dog. My dad's from the (old) school of thought that hunting dogs are kenneled outdoors, so it's been a transition for them (and their kitty), to have a puppy in their house. The puppy, Emma, is absolutely gorgeous, and a complete goofball, but she is also SO NAUGHTY!! I'm not sure why anyone would want a puppy. @-) :lol:

DH did great in my absence. :-D Eddie kept DH on his toes for the PM cycle, but didn't dive off the cliff. DH texted me each time he tested for instructions on what/if to feed, so he got a chance to see what the numbers mean in context. Eddie did have a fairly big drop at one point, and DH had some HC all ready to go before I suggested that 8% should be sufficient. :-D He stayed up much later than his normal bed time, so unfortunately, he overslept this morning for shot time, which is a pretty rare occurrence. Poor guy felt bad that he had "messed up."

To get back on track, I opted to go ahead with catching up on the hour in one shot tonight. I do know that the "rule" is generally to do 30 minutes per day or 15 minutes per shot, but I'm also aware that "know thy cat," also plays a role. In the past, we've shot early by up to 45 minutes with little or no effect, so I don't think Eddie's super sensitive to shot adjustments. He was also in the mid-200's at shot time. I knew there was a good chance that he'd be bounce clearing tonight, and that the early shot could result in some extra overlap, but I'd rather deal with a more active cycle tonight than moving the shot time forward in the AM and trying to deal with too much momentum during a workday. So, calculated risk tonight.

Eddie had a big drop at +2 tonight, which I got slowed down. With any luck, hopefully, he'll get some time in the lagoon tonight. I do have a question: I do think Eddie may technically be "trending up" insofar as his nadirs are a smidge higher...in the 70-90 range. On the other hand, he's bounce clearing every cycle, and he's hitting normal numbers every PM cycle lately (anti-jinx). So, overall, he's spending more time in normal numbers, albeit with slightly higher nadirs. I'm inclined to hold the dose, since I think the fast bounce clearing is change for the positive, but maybe someone else has different thoughts?

Edited to add: another question - I keep detailed food notes in a column to the right of Eddie's numbers. Is it easier to read/see with the food notations directly in the boxes?

Prayers, vines, and hugs for Lyresa and KT tonight and tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/17 Eddie AMPS 336, PMPS 265, +2/198, +4/134

I had to google what the dog looked like....I want one. LOL

Those are some pretty good numbers....I wonder what Eddie has in store for you tonight ;-) I am hoping Skooter lets me go to bed by midnight, but we shall see......
 
Re: 8/17 Eddie AMPS 336, PMPS 265, +2/198, +4/134

I'm glad that you had a good time and your hubby did well. That in itself is a blessing. I have to admit I'm a little jealous but please don't hold it against me. Thanks for the heads up for tonight. I'm holding out until a +2 to see if Max follows Eddie's lead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top