8/17 Clare AMPS-340;+6-358;PMPS-278;+4-321 dose missed?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123628

Warm wishes out to Lantus Land. May everyone have a peaceful day.

Clare's bouncing higher today. She's been purring a lot and cleaning herself. She slept on my shoulder last night, so I know the weather's turning.

We ordered a 4" digital calipers so that will be our next learning curve. Never a dull moment; and we're finding more peace with the process.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Clare AMPS-340;+6-358

Hi Georgette and Clare, hope Clare clears the bounce quickly. You will be glad to have those calipers, it makes the fine dosing so much easier!
 
Re: 8/17 Clare AMPS-340;+6-358

Hey there Clare!! Why don't you clear that bounce and safely come on down to the yellow floor and then, the blue floor!!! Us kitties have so much more fun on the blue floor!! ~ Skooter


Sending some bounce clearing vines your way!
 
Thanks for the supportive messages for Clare. She really does appreciate all the encouragement!

My husband (should I write "DH" - not sure what that means so I'm not sure what I'm calling him? :smile: )
is the shot-giver and he said tonight that he couldn't remember if he'd given Clare her PM shot or not. He's going to start marking it on the calendar.

It seems like I've read that in that case, it's best to skip the dose, right? I guess if the shot was missed it might add to the bounce. We'll get back on track in the AM but is there anything we should watch for?

Thanks for your advice,

Georgette
 
It seems like I've read that in that case, it's best to skip the dose, right? I guess if the shot was missed it might add to the bounce. We'll get back on track in the AM but is there anything we should watch for?

Hi Georgette, yes, if you have a fur shot or are not sure whether or not a shot was given, you should wait until next shot time - Do Not risk an OD by shooting again prior to her next scheduled shot. One should never risk giving a double dose and putting their kitty in dire risk of hypoglycemia.

Do her tests this cycle as you normally would (until you're certain she's safe/no shot given) and resume her shots tomorrow. Don't worry, we've all missed a shot at some point. I think she'll reconver quickly. Good Luck.

BTW- DH = dear husband
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top