8/17 Cheeto AMPS 183, PMPS 215, +2 145, +4 52, +4.5 97, +5 99, +6 156. Bed time!

After Cheeto’s PMPS of 215, her +2 is 145. I’m afraid we might be headed for trouble tonight. :nailbiting:
 
Grabbed a +4, 52, and gave some canned Natures Logic Duck and Salmon and a bit of honey on a cotton swab. Will recheck in 30 minutes. :banghead:
 
Good catch. Cheeto has earned a reduction in dose down to 0.25 units at your next preshot. Congratulations.

It does seem 0.5 units is too much, since this isn’t her first hypo on this dose. My concern is that I had just tried her at 0.25 units for a week and that wasn’t enough. She’s all over the place. lol!
 
Cheeto may be very sensitive to insulin. Another thought is to go in between .5 and .25 - that gets a bit tricky because the lines are so small. For in between doses a caliper and/or magnifying headband may be helpful. Also, sometimes there is variance between the insulin syringe markings so that adds to the excitement!

@Bron and Sheba (GA) gave good advice to reduce to .25 - what happened 2 weeks ago does not necessarily mean that it's relevant today. Better to administer too little insulin than too much.
 
It does seem 0.5 units is too much, since this isn’t her first hypo on this dose. My concern is that I had just tried her at 0.25 units for a week and that wasn’t enough. She’s all over the place. lol!
Cheeto's insulin needs change so I would not be concerned 0.25 was not enough for her before the last increase in dose. She has definitely told you that 0.5 is too much.
 
Back
Top