Re: PLEASE ADVISE-#s DROPPING PMPS~65 |+.25~55 | +1.5~42 |+
:YMSIGH: okay, thank you all so much for your advice!! This is SO stressful!!!!
I just fed him 1 TBS and he ate about half of it. I don't have the patience for this right now!!!
So should I go back to 5u or 5.25u tomorrow??
Okay, I need to have a moment. I really want to get Sushi regulated and as healthy as possible, but I'm approaching a point where I just need things to be stable. I know that ECID and unpredictable, but in 2 days, I will be starting a job with a 1+ hour commute that will require me to be gone about 10 11 hours straight every day. I will be too far to do BG levels or anything. I also need to be looking for a place to live, and I can't do that without staying in Baton Rouge over 12 hours, making me unavailable to give Sushi his medicine consistently.
I'm just really frustrated. My current circumstances alone require that I skip doses, but having to skip doses because of Sushi's wonky levels feels like too much for me. How much skipping is too much? For example, I skipped Saturday PM, Tuesday(today) PM, and I may have to skip Friday AM. Also, the vet tech that helps me is not able to come at a consistent time every day. She can come at 7 Thursday PM and 5:30 Friday PM. Due to the nature of my previous job and just life, I don't really know a soul in this little city. I really need someone to help me out with Sushi while I make the transition and move back to Baton Rouge!! How the heck to I find someone!? And find someone in 24 hours?? How can I do this when neither I, nor any vet or vet tech, is available to give doses at a consistent time every 12 hours? UGH!! And what am I going to do when I start working and I have to get out the door at a certain time and Sushi's levels go all wonky? I can't wait around and be late for work!
I'm sorry, I just feel really overwhelmed and frustrated right now. If someone could just spell out what the consequences are exactly with all of the skipping, how much skipping is too much, etc...
Thank you all for everything!! You're so wonderful and I appreciate you!!