8/16 Onyx PMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Onyx & Klepto

Member Since 2013
8/15/13 Condo:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102363

Hi LL!

Well, we finished 10 cycles this morning at 1.5, since changing Onyx over to Young Again Zero carb a week ago. The past 5 cycles of which were mostly all bouncing yellows. I was all prepared to increase her dose tonight to 1.75, but now she starts dropping lovely blues on me today. Looks like Deb and Carl were right 2 days ago that she could still be adjusting to the new food. So given todays blues, I'm assuming I should stay where's she at a little longer, right?

:smile:
 
Re: 8/16 Onyx - AMPS 301, +2 251, +4 161, + 119 HOLD DOSE?

Usually, a transition to a lower carb food doesn't take 5 days. There can be fairly dramatic results within at most, 2 - 3 days. What this looks like to me is that Onyx bounced off of the blue numbers you were seeing on 8/13. Since it can take some cats up to 72 hours to clear a bounce, it seems like Onyx is right on schedule for the bounce to have cleared and for a return to blue numbers. Since you're not seeing really low numbers at this dose, unless there's some dramatic change at PMPS, I think you're fine to increase Onyx's dose.
 
Re: 8/16 Onyx - AMPS 301, +2 251, +4 161, + 119 HOLD DOSE?

Sounds good, Sienne. I'll do a .25 increase, unless something drastic happens.

Thank you.

:smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top