8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32 +1.5 39 +2 59 +3 44

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22439

WCR: seems happy enough .. brought me one of her babies in bed this morning even though peter had to toss it up on the bed. It's a bear about as big as she is and she was able to drag it through the house but couldn't quite jump up on the bed with it.

Her lovely string of blues and greens seem to be leaving us and more pinks and yellows are showing up. Not real sure why, it isn't time for a new pen and her appy seems to be fine .. don't know what would bring those numbers back after seeing such nice numbers for a few weeks ...
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

aww so cute, Tray used to have a stuffed spider he'd drag with him everywhere but then he outgrew it and now is obsessed with a ribbon.

Could Mocha be bouncing? Hope thats all it is and she shows you those great numbers.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

That is so cute....dragging it all over the house...so so so cute!
Pink but a low pink at that, so come on down Mocha! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

Awww... my Big Cat used to bring us all sorts of stuff from the basement - I never knew what I'd find when I opened the door in the morning (the boys used to stay downstairs at night to give Kasha a break). He dragged full garbage bags up 2 floors and took them thru the apartment... Once he took a couch cushion (not a pillow -the cushion part you sit on - way bigger than he was) and dragged it off the basement couch, thru the basement and managed to get it up a couple of steps before giving up. My BF at the time put the cushion back on the couch but the next morning it was on the 2nd or 3rd step again!

Those crazy kitties!

Hope this is just a bounce and Mocha clears it quickly.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

seems to be alot of pink kitties out there in LL this morning. I hope they all can find the lower floors - Mocha too. Too fun with Mocha and her baby. Funny how they all have one. I hope mocha can come down for you today.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

I think Gabby is going through what Mocha went through after her dental -- no so pretty numbers. They're both on the pink floor. Phooey.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

Maybe the higher numbers are a bounce - or just maybe since you had so many reductions so quickly the shed has finally emptied down some. Maybe you'll be able to catch some sleep the next few nights before the lows come back.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

Lots of company on the pink floor this morning. So far Stu is the pink winner!!
Have a good day, Devon, with better numbers for Mocha.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

Mocha's got lots of company on the pink floor this morning; she won't be lonesome up there. I hope they all come down a floor or two.
How cute that she drags her toy around. Checkers does that at night, saying "hellooooooooo" over and over. It would scare the pants off an overnite visitor. LOL
I had to laugh at Peter having to lift the toy onto the bed for her. :lol:
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306

How cute that mocha brought her toy to bed! Our civvie Pita carries her toys around all the time. She thinks she's a drooler, she plays fetch with her mylar balls. Silly kitty!

Hopefully mocha will start seeing some better numbers later today!
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

aaaarrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Is all I have to say to these stupid high numbers again .. what a mean joke mocha played on us! FOR WEEKS!
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

Don't worry, as Joyce said she just needs some time to level off. You got a break today, enjoy. Breathe! Eat Chocolate!!! :lol:
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

That's so cute about her bringing her bear to you! So nice of Peter to handle the tossing of it onto the bed.

I'm in the same camp as you. Feeling a little duped by Johnny these days, too. I guess we will have to be patient...but it's so hard when you get spoiled with some great numbers for a while. Hang in there.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

Ohhhhhh Devon, I hear ya loud and clear. Checkers did that to me last April to May. He was down to .5u, and much green. Then he decided to travel back up. I don't know what happened.
Why oh why do they do that?
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

Hey Devon, I saw your post on Health. If you try the Miralax, I will too.
Checkers had dry poopy balls today, (TMI?) :-D and after two days of only the water I put in his soupy food, he could probably use the relief. It's a stool softener.
He's driniking water today, so I think it will work for him. If Mocha doesn't drink, you might want to thin her food.
I use it myself, and my DD uses it on her cats.

Sooooooo, you gonna try it? I think it's expensive , but worth it. But then, so is Fancy Feast. *sigh*
I haven't tried store brand, simply because I've had coupons for the Miralax.
Later: I did it. Let you know tomorrow if it did anything. :smile:
 
Re: 8/16 mocha amps 306 +6 268

Come on Mocha - come back down out of those high numbers!

I can picture her dragging her bear around - so cute! That would never happen in my house, unfortunately. One of the dogs would be sure to shred it for her. Charlotte loves to rip up soft toys. Dory might guard it for her though - she's pretty cute with her babies, when Charlotte doesn't find them. ;-)
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65

:lol: on the dare comment in Checkers condo. He ate only soupy slop yesterday, and still had hard balls of stool today, so I gave him about 1/8 teaspoon Miralax. We'll see.
Have a nice night. :smile:
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32

I used Miralax this morning. Guess what, it works. It works really really well. It works all down the side of the LB. Fun to come home to!
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32

Drama kitty in this condo!!!! :roll:
Com'on a touch back up there Mocha.... your mama makes beautiful cakes but I'm sure she doesn't want to have to give you any of it...
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32

Looks like Mocha has your night planned out for you! I hope you can get her up and surfing some higher greens soon.
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32 +1.5 39

yeah ... we are still laughing ... we are going to laugh ourselves to the nut house ... well, fed her HC gravy at both +1 and 1.5. I know she earned the dose reduction, but I'll need you guys to encourage me to take it .. especially with the pinks she's been having!
 
Re: 8/16 mocha pmps 65 +1 32 +1.5 39 +2 59

Now what were you saying about pink??
Putty used to do that quite a while ago....actually Jojo noticed he would be pink right before he would have a reduction cycle. Sounds a little like what Mocha does.
I guess her liver panics but her pancreas wins. :mrgreen:

I feel kind of bad saying this.....well, not really.....have a nice night. :lol:
 
come up a little bit Lucy, I mean Mocha.... :mrgreen:

yes, you have to reduce. I understand your fear, trust me, I was the WORST about not wanting to take reductions. This all looks so familiar. But Mocha will be ok.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top