8/16 Max- After a NS last night and new shot times: AMPS 134, 77+2.5, 67+4, 75+6, 101+10, PMPS 115.

Rebecca & Max (GA)

Member Since 2020
Last night

Max and I survived our first NS since 6/5 - AND I got 6 hrs and 23 min of sleep, according to my FitBit!

I also took the advice from @Bron and Sheba (GA) and used the NS to reset Max's test and shot times this morning. I am happy to report that I am now giving him his AM shot in the AM and his PM shot in the PM - a first since around 6/9 when a stall pushed us past 12 AM, and shot times got reversed (AM shot was at 12:30 PM; PM shot was at 12:30 AM).

I have settled on 10 AM and 10 PM as that works best around current online school schedules/eventual return to school (eek, my twins start high school on Wednesday :eek:), and the Board meetings I need to attend. I can also get a +2 before I go to bed (usually midnight), which is when onset hits. Hopefully, I won't need the times much longer...I'm praying Max is ready to go OTJ soon. :nailbiting::woot:
 
I'm so glad you got a good night's sleep. I bet you feel so much better.
And the skip did Max no harm at all.
He's still looking terrific!
What is your feeding schedule? If you don't give a small snack at +9 both cycles, I would try one as it might bring down the preshots a bit
 
I'm so glad you got a good night's sleep. I bet you feel so much better.
And the skip did Max no harm at all.
He's still looking terrific!
What is your feeding schedule? If you don't give a small snack at +9 both cycles, I would try one as it might bring down the preshots a bit
Sleep was awesome! Didn't want to get up, lol.
I will see what I can do with the snacks and the new shot times. Prior to that, he was fed breakfast around +8 or +9 after his PMPS and I'd set a reminder alarm to feed him around +9.5 after his AMPS, so he'd be under the 2 hr fasting mark when his PMPS came time. Gah, I'm going to be so happy to have shots and cycles in the same time period! I fed him right before the +10 cut off tonight, but I should be able to easily bring that back to +9. I always tried to cut as close to the 2-hour cut off as I can, otherwise, Max would start meowing for food with 30-45 min left until shot time. :banghead:
 
Sleep was awesome! Didn't want to get up, lol.
I will see what I can do with the snacks and the new shot times. Prior to that, he was fed breakfast around +8 or +9 after his PMPS and I'd set a reminder alarm to feed him around +9.5 after his AMPS, so he'd be under the 2 hr fasting mark when his PMPS came time. Gah, I'm going to be so happy to have shots and cycles in the same time period! I fed him right before the +10 cut off tonight, but I should be able to easily bring that back to +9. I always tried to cut as close to the 2-hour cut off as I can, otherwise, Max would start meowing for food with 30-45 min left until shot time. :banghead:
+9.5 would be OK too if that suits better
 
Back
Top