Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-667-3-547-6-506-what-if-vial-is-bad.218175/
I increased this morning to 2.75 from 2.25 after the discussion in yesterday's thread.
However, I am realizing that I use a pet meter Alpha Track and the TR protocol is based on human meters.
I did not pay attention until today, but numbers are pretty different: a 500 on a pet meter is a 300 on a human meter.
Which means that I should have increased by only 0.25 today, not 0.50. Some of Macka's recent nadirs were in the reds, so under 300 if converted to human meter values.
Help! Thank you.
I am also considering buying a human meter today, if I can leave the house.
I increased this morning to 2.75 from 2.25 after the discussion in yesterday's thread.
However, I am realizing that I use a pet meter Alpha Track and the TR protocol is based on human meters.
I did not pay attention until today, but numbers are pretty different: a 500 on a pet meter is a 300 on a human meter.
Which means that I should have increased by only 0.25 today, not 0.50. Some of Macka's recent nadirs were in the reds, so under 300 if converted to human meter values.
Help! Thank you.
I am also considering buying a human meter today, if I can leave the house.



