8/16 China AMPS 233,+7 254,PMPS 302,+3 338,+6 278 increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Well, we're still firmly stuck in yellows, and came 1 point away from a Stinky Pinky in last night's cycle! grr_red

Tried something new today just to see if it makes any difference in China and instead of giving her shot into her scruff, gave it in her flank...she wasn't amused but it was quick..guess it stung a little there

I think if I don't see some greens (or really low blues) by tomorrow morning's cycle (total of 6 cycles at 1 unit), it might be time to go ahead and increase her to 1.25..at some point I'd hope we'd break through whatever is going on and let Mr. P know we're serious!!! (am looking for advice here...if the advice is pull up the patience pants, I'll understand...we just haven't seen any greens in 17 cycles now)

Made a stupid mistake and also changed her diet today, but the Instinct was supposed to be even lower carb..and she still went up at +2....but I also think just a diet change can effect numbers

and, then, to make my life even more stressful, my keyboard on my computer totally freaked out on me! If I'd hit the "H", I'd get JLE, or if I hit the 8, I'd get 0/Ug...total nonsense, so it's at the computer repair shop....and will be $100 to just look at it....had to go rent one to use in the meantime (another $25)...I'm expecting a visit from the Electric company on Thursday to shut me off too....When it rains, it pours!!!! (but I'm beginning to feel like Katrina has hit again)

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 168
+1.8 216
+6.5 267

PMPS 275
+3 299
+ 7 247

8/16
AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

Keep smiling Lantus Land!! It could be worse!! :-D
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254..new shot site

Well that keyboard is just crazy lol here'shoping the new shot site show you asome blues. :-) I rotate Izzy between scruff, side of belly and hip. Mostly because subq fluids go in the scruff.
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254..new shot site

Hey Chris.

Sounds like you could use a hug! With being sleep deprived, I'm fresh out of jokes, but I can definitely hook you up with hug.

:YMHUG:

Onyx's number have been looking like China's for days. So frustrating. We finished 10 cycles at 1.5, was all ready to start 1.75 tonight, and now she hits some blue for me. Knowing her, it will be a one time thing though, then she'll bounce for days again. UGH.

I'll be keeping an eye on your condo to see if the site change has any effect.

Hang in there girl!
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254..new shot site

Afternoon Chris and sweet China!

Thank you for visiting KT and Dakota's condo today! PLEASE DON'T try to learn anything from my spreadsheet and dosing...I don't follow protocol most of the time and have lots of data on KT. He's very bouncy then DIVES terribly suddenly. He'll go from 300 to 50 in 3 hours for no reason...other than he's a cat. I don't take reductions when KT's first number in the AM is below 50 - it's only because he didn't eat overnight, not because he needs a reduction. He sleeps all night most of the time causing bombs. He also just had a dental 3 weeks ago so his body is adjusting to no infection too. I'm just learning Dakota's responses as he just joined us the end of May but having experience with KT helps me with that.

I also am caregiver for DH with a genetic gene mutation causing 'Hypokalemic Periodic Paralysis'. I must stay near him at all times when he's awake as his paralysis attacks are sudden causing him to fall in an unconscious state. This also means I must get all the rest/sleep I can while HE'S asleep - no naps or other rests. At times, he may have many attacks during a day which means I must pay closer attention to him than to KT and Dakota. When I know the day began badly for DH, I sometimes have to juggle their doses a bit so if we have to make a flying hospital trip, they'll be OK.

So....again, don't try to follow ours....we iz NOT a good example!

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254..new shot site

I don't follow protocol most of the time and have lots of data on KT

yes, I saw that you did...that's why I had said that I was asking questions about your dosing! One thing I've learned from this wonderful place is that lots of times there are "back stories", that unless you can read an encyclopedia's worth of condos, profiles, questions, answers and spreadsheets, you can never assume anything!

You sure have your hands more than full, that's for sure!

But you're still welcome to join us in the Bounce House! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254,PMPS 302...increase ag

OK...I've done another 6 cycles with no greens, and the lowest blue was 168 and there was only one other blue (192)...The rest have been yellows and creeping up into the pinks

Need some advice here again...give it another cycle or 2 or go ahead and go up again?

8/16
AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

PMPS 302
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254,PMPS 302...increase ag

Looks like China might be bouncing from that 168 the other day. Hold for three more cycles to see if she clears the bounce, then increase. The 3 more cycles would get you up to 72 hours, the normal time to be sure you've cleared a bounce.
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254,PMPS 302...increase ag

Chris --

I'd go ahead and increase. These are relatively flat cycles and I'm not sure there's much to be gained by leaving China at this dose.
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+2 267,+7 254,PMPS 302...increase ag

I'm not sure there's much to be gained by leaving China at this dose.

I know!! This is so frustrating!! She was doing so much better and now it just seems like she's put the brakes on and refuses to go any further!

The lack of ANY measurable progress lately is very discouraging :sad:

I'm so sick of yellow...and now stinky pinky!!

If I'm going to increase, I'd rather do it on the weekend when (unless there's an emergency), I can be home to test whenever I need to

AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

PMPS 302
+3 338
+6 278
 
Re: 8/16 China AMPS 233,+7 254,PMPS 302,+3 338,+6 278 increa

Any other ideas please? I have about 30 minutes to decide to go ahead and increase to 1.25 or continue to hold . Had hoped Marje would have a chance to check in last night since she has said China and Gracie have acted a lot alike in the past, so was hoping she'd have an idea too.


Of course China could take the decision out of my hands and come up with a nice green number for AMPS....but I'm seriously doubting that will happen :(

AMPS 233
+2 267
+7 254

PMPS 302
+3 338
+6 278

AMPS IN 30 MINUTES
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top