8/16 Catcat AMPS 276,+4=251, PMPS 306,+3=181

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-278-3-228-5-5-231-pmps-217-3-144-pix.218170/

here we go again, essentially the same as yesterday -- still skeptical that this reduction is the way to go

Catcat gobbled his stewed chicken last night, got a snack of LC food about 3 AM, at least he let me sleep this morning, actually let me test and shoot with only a couple of no carb snacks down since I knew I was running late .. growls, hisses, but the swat missed me and he didn't bite
 
today is senior center food bank day, I'll check him before I leave to make sure he'll be okay while I'm gone -- sometimes the distribution truck is late and the doors don't open at the usual time -- other times it's early so I go early to make sure I get what the family needs -- I can't stand up for long periods of time so I take my rolling walker, they give us with medical aids, priority for going past the tables of food

this is a blessing, it's what lets me afford to buy the food Catcat needs
 
another yellow day for Catcat it seems -- still thinking he needs to go back up to .75 or perhaps something in between -- I like blues and greens but not lime green, have never been fond of yellow nor pink
 
Would anyone out there, especially you Candy, think .62 or a fat .5 would be a good dose?

Can you describe CatCat's Siamese speaking? Tina has a normal voice and her best friend (part Siamese like her), squeak meows, or chirps.
 
Catcat isn't as raucous as some of the Siamese I've had in the past, but his meow isn't a polite miaou .. more like mm'YOW'wwww
stretch your mouth into a big teeth-closed wide grin and try to meow in one syllable
his yowl can make your teeth hurt
at times (like when I'm holding a catfood can up high) he does speak very softly ... owwoo owwoo

yes he chitters at birds in the overhanging tree -- sometimes also at airplanes flying overhead - mouth wide open and a-a-a-a-a

if he were a human singer, it would be described as a "burr" in the voice, or "gritty"

mostly when he "speaks" he is quiet and is staring at me -- and staring and staring -- like he is trying to put thoughts into my head
 
Catcat isn't as raucous as some of the Siamese I've had in the past, but his meow isn't a polite miaou .. more like mm'YOW'wwww
stretch your mouth into a big teeth-closed wide grin and try to meow in one syllable
his yowl can make your teeth hurt
at times (like when I'm holding a catfood can up high) he does speak very softly ... owwoo owwoo

yes he chitters at birds in the overhanging tree -- sometimes also at airplanes flying overhead - mouth wide open and a-a-a-a-a

if he were a human singer, it would be described as a "burr" in the voice, or "gritty"

mostly when he "speaks" he is quiet and is staring at me -- and staring and staring -- like he is trying to put thoughts into my head

He probably is - trying to put thoughts into your head...our thoughts around cats are not our own, ya know? :p
 
and the +3 was still 181 -- I'm going to have to reread the protocols, see if I continue to stay on SLGS or move to TR -- I do not like these higher BGs when I know Catcat can stay lower with the proper dosage

I've shot low now a couple of times and nothing drastic happened

will think about it overnight, see what AMPS is tomorrow, make a decision then -- hope a few people will offer an opinion
 
Back
Top