8/16 Casey AMPS 335, +5.6 222, PMPS 181, +3&3.5 46, +4 55...

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50007

Hi All,

Late on posting today... Well, it seems that Casey's BG#'s are being a bit wonky...again; however she is having more and more spurts of being her stubborn yet mischievous self.

Roberta

8/16
AMPS: 335
Put down: 1/2 5.5oz can of Friskies (along with some of last nights FF- still nice & moist)
7th cycle: 1.5u
+5.6: 222
+6.2: 243
PMPS: 181
Put down: 1/2 3oz can of FF
8th cycle: 1.5u
+3: 46
Put down: small amounts (a couple spoon fulls) of 7% carb Friskies
+3.5: 46
Put down: couple spoon fulls of 12% Friskies
+4: 55
+4.5: 65
+5: 78
+6: 121
 
Re: 8/16 Casey AMPS 335, +5.6 222, +6.2 243, PMPS 181

Hi Roberta! It's great to hear that Casey is having more and more spurts of being her old self again. That's got to be one of the best things to see! I hope you guys are having a great evening!!!

Amy
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Sorry for the 911, but my heart is racing, yet excited...but nervous it could go too low. Was just about to feed...

Edit: just gave her about a tblsp 7% carb...the small amount incase I get adviced otherwise.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Yes, feeding this 46 is a very good idea!
Congratulations on earning a dose reduction. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

That's good, just feed small amounts so she doesn't get too full. Test again in 20 or 30 minutes to see how it worked.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Casey doesn't have to prove anything more on this dose. You can feed more or feed a little HC. Casey has a way to go before hitting nadir so the HC gravy might be a good idea. :mrgreen: How carb sensitive is Casey? If she normally jumps drastically you might want to be more conservative with the amount of HC.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Is the 7% carb a good choice? Or should I be giving her a higher or lower carb count food?

Edit: Question answered while typing it...
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Test in 20 min. and let's see if the 7% is raising the numbers. You may need to feed something with more carbs (unless you know that Casey is very carb sensitive).

You can get rid of the 911. This is a good thing and a great catch on your part. Casey earned a dose reduction!!
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

test @ 3.5 is still 46. So I am assuming to continue w/the 7% carb food...Would the be the correct thing to do?
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

I'd actually go for something that's over 10% carb. If Casey is going to surf, it's best if he surfs in the 50s or 60s. Feed something with higher carbs and retest in 30 min.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd actually go for something that's over 10% carb. If Casey is going to surf, it's best if he surfs in the 50s or 60s. Feed something with higher carbs and retest in 30 min.
agree with sienne. let's get casey bumped up with a higher carb food. casey's not quite at nadir yet and like CD said... has nothing to prove. reduction earned. :-D

see you soon...
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd actually go for something that's over 10% carb. If Casey is going to surf, it's best if he surfs in the 50s or 60s. Feed something with higher carbs and retest in 30 min.
ok, I pulled out a 13% carb I kept on hand...will start putting that down know. Thank you
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

In light of this, I am going to ask ahead of time so I won't panic at shoot time in the morning. What would be the high end of a "no-shoot" number?
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

You've not shot green numbers. I think if you got a green, I'd post. I'd hate to see Casey lose momentum. However, you need to be comfortable with what you're doing. A lot may depend on what time your shoot and who may be around to lend a hand if you're nervous. If there's no one around, remember, there's a sticky on Shooting & Handling Low Numbers that will help you think through your options.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Good! You're going to need to stay up for a bit to make sure that numbers stabilize or head up. They can wobble around as the HC wears off.

I've got to sign off. I'm involved in an all day presentation tomorrow and I need to get some sleep. Don't hesitate to ask for help in your subject line if you're not sure what to do. Julie and Marjorie are often around later in the evenings.
 
Re: 8/16 Casey just hit 46 @ PM +3...

Sienne and Gabby said:
Good! You're going to need to stay up for a bit to make sure that numbers stabilize or head up. They can wobble around as the HC wears off.

I've got to sign off. I'm involved in an all day presentation tomorrow and I need to get some sleep. Don't hesitate to ask for help in your subject line if you're not sure what to do. Julie and Marjorie are often around later in the evenings.
I am prepared to stay up and I am now calm thanks to the help and advice.

Have a great night's sleep. Thanks again!!
 
Re: 8/16 Casey AMPS 335, +5.6 222, PMPS 181, +3&3.5 46, +4 5

Thank you all for your encouragement and advice. Casey's #'s has now climbed to 65 @ +4.5. I believe she is now safe from going Hypo, but I will be staying up for the next hour or 2. I have my fingers crossed that her numbers are down for good....no more rebounds!!
 
Re: 8/16 Casey AMPS 335, +5.6 222, PMPS 181, +3&3.5 46, +4 5

hi roberta - i'm on the late shift :lol: so just thought i'd check in and make sure you're feeling ok with how casey's doing tonight, if ya have any questions or need some moral support. hope it's all going ok!
 
Re: 8/16 Casey AMPS 335, +5.6 222, PMPS 181, +3&3.5 46, +4 5

super - just like an old pro. great job, roberta! casey's so lucky to have you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top