8/15 Stella AMPS/400 +6/315 PMPS/99 +3/84 +5/80 +6/67 +7/74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Stella's bouncing. It's my fault because of my work schedule. I shot her full dose at her PMPS (despite her BG being 99) because she missed 4 shots, and I knew her shed was empty. I do not suggest anyone else do this. I am home for 3 days in a row, and I knew I could watch her. She is doing great! I think she would be holding steady in the blue if her schedule wasn't so off. I am a 'typical' owner, and I am documenting this...I need to know if the 'average' owner can handle a diabetic feline. (I would consider you folks here 'above average' in your ability to give care) Poor Stella, I am doing the best I can...and she seems to be doing great despite me.

I am regretting my lack of ability to do the protocol spot on, because I feel Stella would already be in remission if I could give her wet food 100 percent of the time, and never miss a shot. I do feel Stella will live a GREAT life if I continue to do the best I can. I still hope despite me, Stella will take the best I can give her and heal herself.
 
Re: 8/15 Stella AMPS/400 +6/315 PMPS/99 +3/84 +5/80 +6/67

Mary

we can all do only the best that we can do. She's giving you a nice surf tonight. Enjoy your three days at home with her!
 
Re: 8/15 Stella AMPS/400 +6/315 PMPS/99 +3/84 +5/80 +6/67 +7

Thanks Marjorie and Gracie. She is enjoying her lounging on her earthly green meadow. ;-) Actually, she is perched on her rocking chair (yes, hers :lol: ) and she is giving herself a late-night bath...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top