8/15 Jynx PMPS 95, 119 (stall), +1 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Jynx

Member Since 2011
Thanks for all of your advice. Jynx is doing well today (we're just both tired). I decided to give FF Classic Chicken for breakfast, instead of Evo, for the couple of carbs. My black cat, Jaggy, was thrilled! Nap time, and then I'll spot check in a bit. Guess I just got nervous because of the first 2 hrs, but he leveled out nicely.

Have a nice day.

Lisa
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155

Hello! We have never stopped by before to welcome you. It looks like you had a busy day yesterday. Nice numbers for Jynx today. Hope you both get some much needed rest!
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155

Welcome to lantus land to You & Jynx-- Very nice AMPS for a newbie :-D
You are doing well..Keep up the good work! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155

I don't think we've ever stopped by your condo, either. Welcome to LL!!! What a nice AMPS for Jynx today!

Amy
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155, +3 86, +6 51

New numbers for Jynx. I was surprised that he is getting low an hour after eating (but it is +6).
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155, +3 86, +6 51

make sure you keep track of his numbers in the next hour or two, just to make sure he doesn't go too much lower. i saw on his ss you gave him a bit of HC. good job. if he drops below 50, that's an automatic dose reduction tonight - and with him at .25 i'm not sure of the process for going lower in dose. you may be doing drop counting. punkin's at a hefty 14u so you are in a whole different ballpark in dosing than me. would you ask for dosing help in your subject line - edit the first post just like you're doing for numbers.

wahoo - jynx is just being a picture perfect kitty these days! this is awesome. seems like his pancreas is getting into gear.
 
Re: 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155, +3 86, +6 51, +7.5

I'm sorry for the delay in updating the ss. We've been having some terrible storms here this evening. I'm about to check his PMPS, and then I'll post.
 
Re: Dosing Help 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155, +3 86, +6 51, +7.5 107

Just a quick question. Since Jynx hit 51 today, should I consider a decrease? I'm not sure if the number was lower at any point, and then fed him HC wet as soon as I saw the 51. I'm a bit apprehensive about giving the 0.25u tonight. I'm extremely too tired to do another all nighter.

I'll get back to you with the PMPS in about 10 minutes. Thanks:)

Lisa
 
Re: Dosing Help 8/15 Jynx AMPS 155, +3 86, +6 51, +7.5 107 P

Unfortunately, after I took his PMPS, I fed him dinner (2 oz. FF). I can take the # again, but prob will see the food spike. I was thinking about giving him a skinny 0.25U, and give a tsp of HC food at +2. He then gets his regular meal of 1 oz. FF at +6.5. What are your thoughts?

Thanks, again, for your time :) I just felt that I needed a bit of hand holding/guidance. It's probably from lack of sleep!

Also, thanks for the link. I reviewed it a couple of days ago. I'll look over it again. It's very helpful.

Lisa
 
Re: Dosing Help 8/15 Jynx PMPS 95, stall-119

You may be OK to shoot. You always have the option of moving the meal at +6.5 earlier to offset any drop in numbers. If you don't think you can stay up a couple of hours to test, though, that's an issue.
 
Re: Dosing Help 8/15 Jynx PMPS 95, stall-119

Okay. Thanks.

I gave him a skinny 0.25u, and I'll check him periodically for a couple of hours. I'll probably wait to post the results tomorrow, unless there are any issues.

Hope that you have a nice evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top