8/15 Gracie PMPS 61 +3 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Bouncy Yesterday

8/14 Recap:
AMPS: 136
+2: 157
+5: 185
+9.5: 174
PMPS: 245
+3: 258
+6: 241
+11: 95 thank you for the wake-up call Missy G!


Good morning LL!!! Happy Fursday and sending out tons of healing vines to Tashie, Bob, Jessica, Jupiter, and any others who need them (please forgive my addled brain).

LBG came bounding up the ramp on my side of the bed this morning brrrrchirp!!! which I'm beginning to recognize as BG falling; get your mamabean patootie out of bed!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: However, I didn't take the first hint so she ran down the ramp, back up the ramp with another brrrrchirp!!!, lather rinse repeat. So I did get up and she was right! She cracked me up last night because she was sitting on the back of "her" favorite chair and I went up to cuddle her but caught her in the middle of a yawn. But being the sociable, chit chatty girl she sometimes is, she felt obligated to acknowledge me so in the middle of the yawn, she managed to eek out a little mew. It was so adorable and so funny! This morning's enrichment adventure was a paper bag!! I cut a little hole in the bottom of it but laid it flat on the floor; she and Tobey took turns running in the bag, sticking their paws out the hole to get the other one, and then running out.

Another mysterious yellow bounce yesterday. We asked ourselves: Did the barometric pressure fall? Was it Tuesday instead of Wednesday on the moon? Could it be the PEN???? :? :? :roll: :roll: So we nixed all of those and gave a tiny nudge up because that's been working for her. Up a little, down more, back up a little, down more. But we're making progress (touch wood).

After I did get up this morning and check Gracie, Gus vomited in the kitchen and then went into the LB and had liquipoo but unfortunately, he had already peed in the other LB and didn't get his bottom in so WHAT A MESS!!! And so early in the morning. We have now installed pee pads under the opening to the LBs in the laundry room so if he doesn't get his bottom all the way in, it won't get on the tile. The weird thing was that in the one LB, there was a beautiful...I mean BEAUTIFUL Gussie poo so don't know what was up with the liquipoo. He seems to be fine now. Ate well and is snoozing.

Gotta run....golf lesson, carpet cleaners coming, grocery shopping....Jason arrives Sat. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

Hi, Marje! I hope Gussie is feeling better ~ poor guy. (I just stocked up on pee pads at the dollar store! What a bargain! Ripples sometimes poos just outside of the LB :roll:) Too funny with Gracie and her antics. I love that she let you know she was low this morning, sweet girl. Mama, you awake? No? How 'bout now?

Enjoy your day today! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

Don't you just love those full mornings,but sure makes that first cup of coffee taste good after the critters are done :lol:
Hope you have a nice day
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

Gracie is trying to teach you to ditch the meter. Yeah, right! :lol: :lol: Sending digestion vines to Gus, poor guy. Hope all is well now. Happy Fursday!
Liz
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

You sure had an interesting wake up call, this morning, Marje! On your toes before ~O) ~O) ~O)

Poor Gus! Wonder if sometimes that doesn't happen to just 'clean out the pipes'. Pee pads are a great idea - Simon's got a tendancy to stick his pa-too-teh out the LB, too :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope Gussie's feeling better & its a one time spontaneous eruption.

Miz Gracie sure is polite about her wake-up call, how cute! And so polite, too! Glad she's cleared her bounce. You belong in those sweet green pastures, Gracie!

Hey Marje - since she's 54 @ only +2, what BG do you consider a 'warning low' for Gracie? Just curious.......
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

So cute how Gracie wakes you up. Sweet girl. I hope Gussie is feeling ok. Maybe he cleared a lot of bad stuff out.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

Hi Marje. Looks like the little bump in Gracie's dose is working as planned. I'll bet it was fun to watch them playing with the bag. Glad Gus is feeling better and hope there isn't any more liquipoo.

Sounds like you have a busy day ahead of you and a fun time this weekend with Jason's visit.

Have a great day Marje and good golf.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

What beau-ti-ful numbers today.....

bagcat_zps8b4d4332.jpg
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

I'm glad Gus is feeling better. That's so cute with the paper bag. I hope Gracie surfs safely today.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54

I love reading about Gracie's antics: pure, total sweetness :mrgreen: and hope you had a great golf lesson
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54 +3 93 +5 104 +7.25 40 +8

Oh boy! Carpet cleaners he's longer than we thought they would be and look who snuck back down on us! LIL STINKA!
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 73 +1 67 +2 54 +3 93 +5 104 +7.25 40 +8

Hey Marje - since she's 54 @ only +2, what BG do you consider a 'warning low' for Gracie? Just curious.......

I have a feeling it's not so much the number, but "when" the number takes place in the cycle. That said, I doubt that 40s ever get to be "ho him" surprises. ;-)

So Marje, today, what catches your eye more? The "+14 nadir" ~ 52, when Gracie also likes to show you a bump up at +2 on occasion? Or the +7.25 ~40, which is more in line with the nadir you'd expect with Lev? Do you treat each differently?
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie PMPS 61

Hey Marje - since she's 54 @ only +2, what BG do you consider a 'warning low' for Gracie? Just curious.......
So Marje, today, what catches your eye more? The "+14 nadir" ~ 52, when Gracie also likes to show you a bump up at +2 on occasion? Or the +7.25 ~40, which is more in line with the nadir you'd expect with Lev? Do you treat each differently?

As Carl noted, Gracie is on levemir and "normally" with a lev cat, you would expect the +2 to be going up since they don't onset until around +4. However, I almost always do a +2 with Gracie because she is known to keep dropping to +3 or so because she gets really good duration, overlap, and carryover when I have her dose good...or even a little high.

So the 54 at +2 was a signal to me that today was going to be a low day; I fed her 10% to get her up a little bit so when she onset from the shot I gave this morning, she wouldn't automatically be in the 30s/40s. As all of us experience from time to time, the +7.25 shouldn't have happened because we knew today was going to be a low day. The carpet cleaners were supposed to be gone before 2 and we had the cats in the large, guest bathroom. We had intended to test her at +6.5. Because she went up at +5, which she often does when her dose is too much (I think she's got a bit of an inverted curve), then when it was apparent the cleaners were not going to be gone by 2, I thought it would be better to leave her in the bathroom until they did leave. So SURPRISE!! And no, we didn't treat it differently....she got 10% and came right up.

We thought when we raised the dose last night that she might just need a cycle or so at the higher dose.....just a kickstart. We took her back down tonight.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie PMPS 61

Hi Marje,
I'm glad Gracie is working the juice so well!!!

Because she went up at +5, which she often does when her dose is too much
Marje, I don't get this part!
I read it 4 times, and still don't get why the number would go up at +5 when the dose is too much!
I am curious because Lucy also does an inverted curve sometimes...at least I think she does.

Hope Gussie's tummy is OK now.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie PMPS 61

Carpet Cleaners! Well, I hope since it took them longer that your carpet is nice & dry & not sopping wet like when they do a whole house in 1.5 hours......Oh - & clean, too! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think Gracie likes to keep you on your toes.

Interesting about the +5 rise on a dose increase. I'll look at that tomorrow. It's past my bedtime!
 
Mariko

Gracie is on levemir and so the typical curve would be for her to onset at +4 and start down. But if her dose is a little high, she gets longer duration and sometimes comes up around +5 (when she should be headed down) and then starts down. Course we gave her a little extra food earlier in the cycle but it should have worn off by +5. It's not quite an inverted cycle but it is a bit of an aberrant cycle :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top