? 8/15 Dallas AMPS 371, +5 299, PMPS 238, +3.5 158

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
Just increased Dallas's dose to 1.75. Just planning in case he is at a lower number tomorrow morning. I'm not too sure what is too low to shoot. When he was at 119 a few days ago he only received a token dose and we left out a bit of medium carb food for him because I didn't know how he'd react, but his sugar did spike. If I was home with him all day I'd feel more comfortable shooting full dose at lower numbers (which I'll do when I get back home and am off work for two weeks), but for now what would be a safe number? We have medium and high carb food we could always leave out for him, but we have a big house and he sometimes doesn't notice his auto feeder opening up. I'm hoping he'll be at a lower shootable number tomorrow morning, but I'm predicting a bounce from the blue number he got this evening. It seems like a vicious cycle. He get's those beautiful blue or green numbers, then he bounces.
 
When you think about a number that’s safe to shoot, don’t let the dose sway you. I think if he’s 150 or higher you can shoot without concern. If nobody will be home all day and you don’t know if he will use the feeder I would shoot a reduced dose if under that. If you know he will eat you can shoot lower. Try setting the feeder and see what he does.
 
When you think about a number that’s safe to shoot, don’t let the dose sway you. I think if he’s 150 or higher you can shoot without concern. If nobody will be home all day and you don’t know if he will use the feeder I would shoot a reduced dose if under that. If you know he will eat you can shoot lower. Try setting the feeder and see what he does.
Ok thank you! We’re going to shut all the doors from the other rooms in the house in hopes it’ll make him stay on the main floor where his feeder is. If need be, we can also call him from the camera we set up on the main floor.
 
If you know he will eat you will be able to shoot lower safely so that’s good to figure out now.
 
Back
Top