8/15 Champ PMPS 231, +2 222, +4 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I wasn't going to start a condo today for obvious reasons, but figured I might as well since you'll all see what's going on tomorrow when I post.

Yes, I'm very disappointed.
Yes, I'm going to be just fine.
Yes, Champ is healthy and happy.
No, he just wasn't ready.

Maybe it will happen for us later.
And if it doesn't, we'll still be okay.
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231

Happy Almost Birthday!! Not to worry if it's not this week, it will come as far as the "T" is concerned.
Things are going well sweetie be Happy!
I wish I was 50 again ;-)
Hugs & Lubs from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231

No worries Patty - Champ is healthy, happy, and will be just fine. You have one of the best attitudes out there - good for you!, keep it up. :-D
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231

A reduction from 0.75 to no insulin may have been too much. That's good information for you to have. When Champ is ready, let's take it down the dose ladder a little more gradually.
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231

Hi Sienne!! I agree. Under normal circumstances, I would never have done that, but with him being sick and not eating, and then his numbers remaining normal after he was well.....

He had earned a reduction to 0.5u before he stopped eating, so that's where I started him tonight. Let's see how that works!!
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I does prove that he is responding tho the tight regulation. Look how his BG went down even this morning after he ate! :-D He just needs a little more time. It wasn't really a trial anyway, his numbers were not shootable w/ so little food on board. I think you are still right on track! :thumbup
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231, +2 222

Awwwww bummer.

But great news that he's feeling better again, that's the main thing. I guess Champ just wasn't ready, soon i hope.
 
Re: 8/15 Champ PMPS 231, +2 222

Hi Ann!! I'm in total agreement with you!! If you notice, I never even put "trial" in Champ's subject line. It all just seemed like it was happening too easy, and not in the proper order, for it to work. My sister said to me, "what's going to happen now?" and I said that I'll just start Champ on insulin again and either he ends up going OTJ some day or he doesn't. Either way, I'll definitely be able to say I did everything right and did a great job trying to get him there!!
 
Aw Patty, I'm sorry. But I have to say, I was worried yesterday when I didn't see a condo for Champ, so I'm relieved that everything is OK!

I went through the same exact thing with Trixie back in April after she had a stomach bug, too, (although her insulin-free run didn't last quite as long as Champ's) so I know exactly how you feel. You're definitely on the right track!
 
Maybe not this week, maybe not next week, or even next month; but I do believe you will get Champ where you want him to be. He was flirting with remission and he probably will do so again. Look how he has come down the dozing ladder.
All fingers and paws crossed that it will all come true for you both. :mrgreen:
 
That is too bad Patty, but you are no worse off than you were and Champ is eating again. YAY! Glad he is better! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Plus your nails look fabulous! Thinking of you and hoping you have a great day!
 
If not successful the first time one must try again.....look at him come down on just an itsy bitsy dose! Keep the good attitude.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
he's clearly on his way, patty. don't be too disappointed. he just wanted to be sure you were here for your birthday so we could all celebrate with you. what a thoughtful little guy!

it'll come!

in the meantime, i'm glad to see you. :YMHUG:
 
Is today your birthday? Happy early/on time/belated birthday! And I hope Champ is going to get the big T soon (antijinx). Good luck with this new dosage Patty and I hope his appetite will be back to normal again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top