8/14 Zener PMPS 279;+2 286;+3 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

08/14/12 Zener
AMPS 225, 10th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 10%
+1 1.3oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid

Zener is definitely feeling better this morning, eating with a little gusto and sleeping normally (yesterday he was sitting/laying down with his eyes open, like he was in pain and couldn't quite relax). I let him out first thing to do his yard patrol, which he liked. His BG is running a little high so if we don't see some green today, we are going to fatten the dose tonight. He's pretending to sleep but I know he's reading what I type. We have a vetty visit scheduled for this afternoon so we'll so how the day goes.

@Michelle - I think it was a bit of an off day. We'll see about the vetty visit.

@Deborah - Our cable went out during the broadcast of the closing ceremony due to a lightning strike about 100 miles from here. :roll: Fortunately, Anne recorded some highlight shows so we are slowly getting weaned off. I did see the women's 4x100 world record, that was amazing. I have to say that I am amazed at the musculature of the women. Wow.

@Amy - Zener has 3 piddle pads in litter boxes, including one about 5 feet from the bathroom. It seemed rather intentional to me. :-x :lol: But he's a cat, after all, could be anything.

In LL news, I am thinking of ailing kitties today, punkin (he's struggling with C. diff, pancreatitis and poor appy :sad: ), Cleo (Georgia's civie is getting an U/S because of concern with poor appy and weight loss), and Charlie (sedated yesterday for a cystocentisis to figure out an ongoing infection, doing better today). Today is OTJ day for Tucker - check out the awesome video by CD, Camille and MJ. I have to watch again to identify all of the LL kitties at the party. :-D Tarragon is back in town and doing well. Pat's Shadow and Raja are also doing well. How does Pat manage two sugarcats? As does Desi. Wow. Happy Tuesday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225

Glad mighty Zener is feeling better! Think green, Zener, think green. Hope all goes well at the vet today.
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225

Hi guys .. not a bad start to the day! I hope the vetty visit doesn't bother him to much .. he's probably thinking if he's sound asleep all day you won't bother him when it's time to go :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225

Glad to hear Zener is feeling better today. Sending vines for a good Vetty visit. Maggie does that thing with her eyes part open while sleeping. It's like a zombie type rem sleep or something for her. With Zener, I know it must have been a worry if he seemed in pain. Zener might be reading his condo if he's helping and may come down on his own today. :-D Wishing you, Anne, Zener and Tillie a good day. Keep us posted on the Vetty visit. Nice update today as always. I, too, wondered how Pat does it with two sugarcats!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225

Anne here, Liz is off for a long run this morning.
08/14/12 Zener
AMPS 225, 10th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 10%
+1 1.3oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 314, 0.7oz 10%
+3 220, 0.45oz 10%

@Leslie & Jasper - Zener used to have lots more bad days than good ones. So we get pretty nervous now when he has a bad one, though, in the last few months they are fewer. His bad days now are like his good days last summer, how soon we forget! The dosecrease gauntlet has been tossed, so we shall see how the big guy responds. ;-)

@Devon - not a bad start, then a big food spike and now on the way back down. All seems to be good today, with regular sleep positions, eating good, stretching and typical peeing behavior. :-D

@Ann & Maggie - he is definitely feeling back to his normal today, started showing some good signs last night. Hmmm, on the zombie rem sleep. We'll have to watch for that. The drop at +3 may mean he read his condo! :lol:

Things seem back to normal in Zenerville today. He started feeling better last night and ate great in his PM cycle. Peeing behavior last night and overnight was back to normal, so we are thinking yesterday was just a fluke. Liz let him out first thing this morning and he was much happier. Since the big guy was at the vet just two weeks ago (his anal glands), we decided to cancel our visit for today. We'll keep a close eye just in case. Numbers are higher than we would like at this point with this dose, so we plan to increase back to the last good dose at the PM cycle, unless we get a sliding surprise! :cool:
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225

Yay...awesome report for Z - and I bet he's thrilled that his vetty visit got cancelled!

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285

08/14/12 Zener
AMPS 225, 10th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 10%
+1 1.3oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 314, 0.7oz 10%
+3 220, 0.45oz 10%
+4 285, 0.55oz 10%

@Amy - Zener is very happy no carrier, no car ride, and no vetty visit! Though his numbers aren't showing the joy! :lol:

Dosecrease on tap for tonight...
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285

Hi Anne,

I'm glad Zener is feeling better. It's terrible when you can tell they're in pain but can't do anything for them. Maybe he'll start getting some blues soon but even if he doesn't as long as he feels better, that's what's important. Give him an extra hug for me.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285

Hey Z. Glad you're feelin' better today and really glad you won't have to go to the vetty. Your mamabeans want to give you more juice this evening so that you'll stay in good numbers longer. Sounds good to me! My mamabean did the same thing. See ya tonight at Tucker's OTJ party.
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285;+6.5 273

Hi Anne, just read the update on Zener and cancelation of Vettty visit. Glad he's back to himself and yesterday was probably just an off day. That's good news. Thanks for the info in my condo on the Arkay mini and Relion Mini. It used to be called the Relion Micro, I believe? Yes, I switched to the Relion Confirm on July 14. I was going broke buying the strips, with some other unexpected car repair expenses. My Vet still prefers the Alpha Trak but understands with the expense. Good luck on the dosecrease. Guess Zener was too busy doing yard patrol and no condo reading. :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285;+6.5 273

flip_cat flip_cat No Vetty visit! Come on Z-man time to show the others how to do the Slide! Or is that going to be your big entrance to the Party?
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285;+6.5 273

FYI, Zener, you are a cat...not a tweety bird. You should not be hanging out so high in the rafters; come back down to ground level, please! Thank you!

Hope you all have a good, easy night!

Deborah & Shasta

p.s. Glad your appy is back and in full force! :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285;+6.5 273

Z - DUDE! Whatcha doing up there! The Blue Mannie Group needs it's drummer ya know.... Tess is yellow too..... uhhhhhhhh....no, no Yellow Mannie Group. somehow that is just not right.... See you at the party. I gots my blue spray paint, we will make you blue. heeheeheee.... Just kidding I SWEAR! ~~ Mannie

YAY! no vetty visit! Double YAY on the good appy!!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 225;+1 314;+2 220;+4 285;+6.5 273

Come on, Zenner, sing along now;

I'd rather be blue.
For my mommies two
I'd rather be blue any-who
Than staying yellow the rest of the day.

The above w/o permission from Barbra.

Shai and Fitzel
 
Re: 8/14 Zener PMPS 279

Well, this is enough mellow yellow, fattened the dose back up tonight. Paws crossed the bit of insulin I felt on his fur was from run off when I was measuring the dose and not a fur shot.
ohmygod_smile
08/14/12 Zener
AMPS 225, 10th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.35oz 10%
+1 1.3oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 314, 0.7oz 10%
+3 220, 0.45oz 10%
+4 285, 0.55oz 10%
+6.5 273, 0.4oz 10%
+8 0.25oz 10%
PMPS 279, 1st cycle @s1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t Miralax, 1.65oz 10%

@Shai - thanks to Fitzel for sending some joy, Zener is feeling much better today, despite his BLECH numbers. And the BLUE song is very special, we LOVE it! That's some good rhyme!
dancing_cat

@Melanie & Racci - Zener has had so many good days lately, we just panicked a little when he had a punk day. He often has tummy cramps, so that's probably what it was. Today, much improved! Extra hug given and appreciated by the mighty Z. :razz:

@Ella & Rusty - My mamabeans gave me more juicy tonight, they said it would help me and I sure like feeling better. I's can do so much more this summer. Last night I even caught a moth in one swipe and ate it right down! I's wonder if there's carbs in a moth? Can't wait for the party! - Zener

@Ann & Maggie - oops :oops: - it is the Relion micro and the Arkray mini, geez I get my mini's and mickey's all goofed up. :lol: We buy the Arkray stips from ADW online and you buy four boxes and get one free. It is much cheaper than the Alpha Trak. Looks like Zener didn't read his condo afterall, and none of his LL buddies sent him a text message. ;-)

@Ann & Tess - no slide tonight, just flat high yellow. Darn it! More juice on board so paws crossed after the NDW, which he usually has with a dosecrease. Paaaarty time! :-D

@Deborah & Shasta - yes, we don't want none of that stinkin' yellow tweety bird! :twisted: Our altitude is already high enough without being in the rafters!

@Michelle & Mannie - We are tickled about the good appy and feeling better and our bank account is tickled at the no vet visit! :lol:
Hey Mannie - how'd I get up here? I was lounging in the grotto and the lagoon and then whoop, up in the air I went. I wonders if it's aliens, they live around here ya know. I'm ready for the party, looks like you'll need the paint. - Zener

Well, dose fattened up. Big guy has a big appy today, and is outside on his bench surveying his domain. Paws crossed I didn't give a fur shot, but if so, it's over now and we start again tomorrow. It may be hard to tell anyhow because Zener often has some NDW with a dosecrease. Oh well, if so, we have an early night! :roll:
 
Re: 8/14 Zener PMPS 279

Glad Zener is feeling better. Now about those BG's big guy?!? Being it on down nice and easy. Hope you all have a great night!
 
UGH on the +3 stinky pinky, looks like it was a fur shot... :sad:

@Melissa - looks like the nice and easy is up tonight. Oh well, tomorrow is another day. :roll:

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top