8/14 Stella AMPS/302 +5/99 PMPS/145 +3/54 +4/53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morning to all in LL!

Stella is doing great on her new reduction. By great I mean she seems to have gone throught the big bounce and is trying to even herself out between the nadir hours of 4-6 reaching a 'green' nadir even if barely. I am thinking I will have to up the dose .25 shortly. I just wanted to get a handle on Stella's situation and it seems to be panning out just fine.

On a sad note, I found out one of my bosses felines was 'put to sleep' recently. In talking about Stella red flags had gone up for him and his 16 year old feline was put on wet food. I urged him to come to the boards here, but he never did. It sounds like there was a lot of complication involved and $2000 in bills and a decision was made. My wish is that everyone goes into their relationship with our felines with eyes wide open in regards to proper nutrition. I also wish that the manufacturers of dry food would at least try to offer a 'living free of diabetes' alternative to their junkie dry foods. We can dream

Good day all...
 
Re: 8/14 Stella AMPS/302 +4/141 +5/99

I'm glad to hear that Stella's doing much better today. This is great news!!! As you follow the protocol, she'll eventually become flatter, instead of doing the rollercoast dips and crests that she's doing. I've had to go through that with Blackie, too. I think everyone does in the beginning. It's all part of working towards regulation with your kitty, and it's a slow process. Just remember that it'll take time to get there, and to have a lot of patience. :lol:

I'm sorry to hear about your boss's cat. My thoughts and prayers will be with him and his family.
 
Re: 8/14 Stella AMPS/302 +4/141 +5/99

Thanks for stopping in Angela & Blackie & 8 Others. Believe it or not, we have been doing this for over a year. We just stopped posting for a few months because I childishly got frustrated of never seeing a change with my Stella's very high BGs. Now I just have to laugh at myself because I could have done more to tightly regulate the situation...I had just gotten tired because it was such a rough road to heal her neuropathy. This had taken such an emotional drain on me. My two felines are everything to me!!!

Again, thanks for stopping in. :) And wish me more strength in getting a 'grip'. ahaha
 
Re: 8/14 Stella AMPS/302 +4/141 +5/99 PMPS/145 +3/54

I am just finishing my second cup of ~O) ~O) this evening...because Stella is about to take me on a wild BOUNCE of a ride tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top