8/14 Rusty PMPS 84, +4.5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77011

Good Morning, Everyone,

We are starting the 4th cycle on the raised dose. I'm not thrilled with this AMPS, but we'll see what happens. Last night, at bedtime, when onset should already have begun, Rusty was at 190! Not a Rusty number. But on we go!
Rusty woke us up 2 hours before the ducks' wake-up call. He was full of energy, giving headbutts and ear licks and kneading; he finally went back to sleep. This morning, after the morning routine, he went btb. So did Edward. I cleaned litterboxes and got stuff ready for the landfill today. What's wrong with this picture?? :lol:

Weather is damp and dreary. A good day for chores. My NYC cycling friend is coming for a visit this weekend, so there's lots to do.

Everyone have a good day. Rusty is resting up for Tucker's OtJ party tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159

Morning Ella, not a bad blue AMPS at all, but I know you're used to seeing lower. Mags went high last night also, no rhyme or reason. Sounds like Rusty and Edward had a good boys' morning together! :lol: Enjoy your day and hope you get some fun in there, too!
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159

Hi guys .. I hope this is the cycle that rusty shows some action on! I'm not sure why our cats sometimes need to go up before they come back down .. just to keep us guessing I imagine! I hope you take the rest of the day off, while your boys make up for their btb time! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159

Morning Ella - and down you go Rusty! think gree4n remember? I hope he settles into this dose soon Ella. Good luck!

And I am with you. The boys are sleeping, and you are working? What is wrong with that picture indeed. :lol: :lol: And enjoy that trip to the landfill....

very nice on your cycling friend that is coming to visit. That should be fun. Will you be going on a ride together while she is there? Could be fun.

Have a great day today. And Rusty: think green! :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159

You were the one doing all the chores, eh? Well, maybe it's cause your real name is

CINDER-Ella ???????

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope not! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75

Lookit that! Rusty decided to get back to normal (at least for the time being; fingers crossed he will eschew the bounce)!

We just got back from the landfill. Rusty is taking his afternoon "down time", and I'm about to join him. Really tired today.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75, +9 59

Much better, Rusty! You were getting your mamabean worried! Yep, it's time for another nap, this time w/ her!

I's sorry Rusty! i waited and waited and then all the sudden I was up here! I'll try to get back down right away! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75, +9 59

AND RUSTY IS BACK!!!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
Rusty returns to the green lagoon!! surf boy surf!! Glad to see him comiing down--
We all need a pair of patience pants--right?--Have a beautiful day & rest..
Hugs & love from us!!

I is coming to de party--Let's sing some kool songs tonit--Ok Rusty? See ya soon--Love from Moonie!! :cool:
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75, +9 59, PMPS 84

Hi again,
Rusty is cruising along in green and we are so happy to see him back in his normal numbers. Even if he bounces, I now know that the insulin is OK and that this slightly higher dose is what he needed after a chaotic (for him) few weeks: Canoe Outing; trip to camp and family reunion; switch to Terumo syringes; new cartridge and new lot of Lev.; switch back to Monoject syringes; hot weather, etc. Now, if he can hold those good numbers and resume his relatively flat curves, I will be thrilled (although in 10 days, after my "good" Monojects are gone, I will have to deal with the "imperfect" lots of Monojects, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it).

Wishing everyone a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75, +9 59, PMPS 84

Oh happy green day for Rusty! It's so great to log on and see him back to his normal self. I hope life is calming down for all of you. Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 8/14 Rusty AMPS 159, +5 75, +9 59, PMPS 84

I've missed you, Rusty! Looking soooo grrrreat in Green! See you at Tucker's party! ---Simey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top