8/14 Rooh amps 343 +1 395 +5 440 +11 486 pmps 367 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

8/14 Rooh amps 343 +1 395 +5 440 +11 486 pmps 367

Status
Not open for further replies.
Rooh feels pretty good. He has a huge appetite today and when not eating he is sleeping soundly.
 
I dont get it either..he feels great today and has a big appetite. Could his dose be to high? He hit blues when i lowered his dose but the depot would have been draining. I have never understood how much drains from the depot when its draining?


ETA - He is underweight so i am happy he wants to eat.
 
Rooh's had his dose changed up and down a bit lately. It may take a few cycles on a consistent dose to get back on track. Plus the poo issue may cause discomfort and that can up the numbers, too.

I'm not sure we can quantify how much drains from the depot, but a rule of thumb suggests it can take six cycles for everything to get sorted out when there's a dose increase.

Marilyn
 
Yuck Rooh - time to head on down!

You test enough that I think you'd spot any lows that might indicate he's overdosed. I think he's just bouncy. Often kitties returning from the falls are bouncier the second time around on insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top