8/14 Poopy AMPS 142 +4 119 +6 93

Raiye

Member Since 2022
Poopys numbers have been steadily dropping. He's been getting 2u per dose -
Since his numbers are steadily decreasing should we skip his dose tonight and see what his numbers are like or lower to 1.75u? His next dose is at 11 pm and I would be going to bed around 2 hours after, so I assume we shouldn't skip to make sure he doesn't get too low?
 
If you are following TR for dosing, the criteria for reducing the dose is if he goes below 50, or spends a week in mostly green numbers. So far he's done neither of those. Also, under the guidelines of TR, he's due for a dose increase, not decrease. You've held this dose for 17 cycles. With TR you hold a max of 10 cycles after the initial week, unless they are mostly seeing greens.

Here is the link to your previous post here, which we ask you to include to make it easy for people to see the history: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-poopy-397-4-375-5-351-7-340-9-334.266820/
 
Last edited:
Back
Top