8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1~97+2~89+3~90+9.75~127+11~115

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7~65

Good numbers!
Catch a few zzzzzzzzzs
Carl
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7~65+10.25~71

And what a good nap it was, Leslie and Rhiannon. Thanks. Baby was with grandma. So nice to sleep real sleep!

Waking up to Max's 71 wasn't so bad either, but I wish he'd earned a reduction today. I'm expecting a long night with a 71 less than two hours prior to shot time.
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7~65+10.25~71

Hey you!!!

Sorry I didn't visit much yesterday and I think you might have been one of the few I got to before I fell asleep! You can see why I wanted you to hold this dose....it's actually a GREAT dose for him!! Aren't you glad you aren't having
to do all that poking and feeding? Just let him continue to flatten out here...grab your rest while you can.

I'll check back in shortly to see what your +11 or so is. Glad you got some sleep.

I think he is still looking fabulous!!
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7~65+10.25~71+11~82

His BG should be high enough to shoot, I think, and even if it drops by less than 16 points, should I stall or should I just go with it knowing his history and expected food spike, etc.
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7.5~65+10.75~71+11.5~82PMPS~166

Well, that 166 came out of nowhere, but at least he didn't make it a difficult choice for you.

Sleep well, Dale :smile:
Carl
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7.5~65+10.75~71+11.5~82PMPS~116

:lol: It did come out of nowhere -- it wasn't even on the meter! That was supposed to be 116. Oops. Thanks Carl, and Marjorie, have a good night.
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 +7.5~65+10.75~71+11.5~82PMPS~116

Hahaha,
Hey, you're supposed to be sleeping!
Carl
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1.5~97

Carl, I know! Having another beer instead! :razz:

We are watching the Closing Ceremonies on DVR. What about you? It's 2:30 in the morning where you are!

+1.5 is 97
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1.5~97

Checking in, Dale - looking great in here! Glad it was 116 not 166! Max is sure showing off his prettiest numbers on this dose :mrgreen: I'll be around if he decides to make things interesting and you'd like some company.
Jane
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1.5~97

I'm on my night owl routine this week and next. Working till 10 pm, after which I eat supper, so bedtime is usually at 3am or later. I work different shifts every week, half are late, the other two weeks of the month are earlys.
So a clock in my house is sort of pointless, except to tell me I am late for work :lol: I change days off every week too, so most days, I don't even know which day of the week it is without looking at the clock on my taskbar.
Carl
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1.5~97

Hi Jane! Is it almost party time?!

Ah, I see, Carl. Must mess with your circadian rhythm quite a bit.
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1.5~97

I would say "yes". I know that I've always preferred working the late shift no matter what job over the years. I function best both mentally and physically when I am on "nights" . I find it impossible to get more than five hours sleep on the days I have to be at work at 6am, and by the end of the week, total zombie. Coffee keeps me going those weeks:-)

Carl
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1~97+2~89

Carl, I love coffee!

Jane, what time is the party? Is there an actual time for these things or is it just all day long? :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1~97+2~89

He's stable at 90 at +3. Going to bed.

Glad I got to the party early! Will check back in when I wake up. Have a great OTJ Day, Jane!
 
Re: 8/14 Max AMPS~119 PMPS~116+1~97+2~89+3~90+9.75~127+11~11

Mmm, he's at 127 at +9.75 and then 115 at +11. Guess it could be meter variance or double dip, but I don't think I need to worry about it.

Going with 0.75 unless AMPS is really wonky, and then I have to rush out the door with Emma to her well-baby visit. I won't be on the board today, I don't think.

Have a good day, everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top