8/14 Karamelle AMPS 342 +4 364 +9 381 PMPS 392 +2 371 +9 172

JoM

Member Since 2023
8/13 Karamelle AMPS 303 +10 307 PMPS 256 +3 225 +6 156 +9 250

Back to the pinks!! ๐Ÿ‘… Her dental went well yesterday despite them starting it so late. They pulled 5 teeth!! A lot of infected ones. Poor girl. She was quite loopy when she got home as I dont think she was totally out of the anesthesia. She was also limping last night. I havent noticed it today but will keep an eye out. Shes on some extra meds. Buprenorphine twice a day now for 7 days instead of her usual once. 50mg of Gabapentin 2x a day for 7 days and continuing the Clavamox to finish out the 10 days. She seems fine with the extra meds. No change in behavior. Her ๐Ÿ’ฉ is still a bit soft (even with the probiotic). She ate really well last night, more than shes been eating actually considering she didnt even get home till 6:30pm.
Not liking the BG numbers today, but it still dropped to 156 at +9 early this morning. Not sure why its up so high again. Will give this dose a bit longer before I start threatening an increase.
 
Last edited:
8/13 Karamelle AMPS 303 +10 307 PMPS 256 +3 225 +6 156 +9 250

Back to the pinks!! ๐Ÿ‘… Her dental went well yesterday despite them starting it so late. They pulled 5 teeth!! A lot of infected ones. Poor girl. She was quite loopy when she got home as I dont think she was totally out of the anesthesia. She was also limping last night. I havent noticed it today but will keep an eye out. Shes on some extra meds. Buprenorphine twice a day now for 7 days instead of her usual once. 50mg of Gabapentin 2x a day for 7 days and continuing the Clavamox to finish out the 10 days. She seems fine with the extra meds. No change in behavior. Her ๐Ÿ’ฉ is still a bit soft (even with the probiotic). She ate really well last night, more than shes been eating actually considering she didnt even get home till 6:30pm.
Not liking the BG numbers today, but it still dropped to 156 at +9 early this morning. Not sure why its up so high again. Will give this dose a bit longer before I start threatening an increase.
Itโ€™s always tough the first few days after extraction but I hope each day she will feel better and we can start to figure out a good dose for her.
 
Itโ€™s always tough the first few days after extraction but I hope each day she will feel better and we can start to figure out a good dose for her.
I was just going to ask about this. She shooting up to the stars today. But she did drop to 156 early morning +9. And she had a green 2 days ago at AMPS. Should I give it few more days to see if this dose will be ok, or if I have to increase?
I filled in the BG readings I got from the vet on the SS. They took 4. I know they have a pet meter tho, so probably why they are all higher than my readings.
 
I found these cool photos online and added which teeth were extracted (circled with an x) and which ones were missing (M).
1000006567.jpg
 
I was just going to ask about this. She shooting up to the stars today. But she did drop to 156 early morning +9. And she had a green 2 days ago at AMPS. Should I give it few more days to see if this dose will be ok, or if I have to increase?
I filled in the BG readings I got from the vet on the SS. They took 4. I know they have a pet meter tho, so probably why they are all higher than my readings.
Cycle counts start over when a shot is skipped or reduced so letโ€™s give her just a bit more time at this dose.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top