8/14 Ivy Amps 302, +5 195, PMPS 99, +1 104, +2 82, +3 146, +4 116, +5 156, + 6 129 +10 326 (Libre)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-231-pmps-270-166-manage-fast-drops.280391/
We’ve had a relatively flat yellow/pink and a few blue/high green (Libre numbers) for a few days on current 2.5 unit dose.
Still bouncing though.

Today, an hour before pmps, Ivy began to drop to just under 100 on the Libre. I ended up giving a reduced dose of 2 units.
At PMPS + 1, lower blues. +2 82 Libre reading (I couldn’t get enough blood for ear prick test).
I will try again if she drops low again this evening.
Giving snacks about every 30 minutes, with a tsp 15% FF added into her regular 12% lamb diet /food.

Looks like an active cycle and a long night ahead.

upload_2023-8-14_20-44-15.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-8-14_20-44-15.jpeg
    upload_2023-8-14_20-44-15.jpeg
    20.8 KB · Views: 68
Spent most of pm cycle giving her mc lamb diet 1-2 tsp plus mc snacks with 15% FF 1/2 tsp mc gravy lovers every 30 minutes until around + 4 when fed 1x hourly till + 6 last snack of night. She rose to 200 Libre around +7 then went to yellows / pink till AM cycle on 8/15.
So, I had to keep her boosted for most of the night (to prevent from dropping to earn a reduction I believe).

I assume I’m shooting back to regular dose of 2.5 u Lantus this am in 45 minutes.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top