Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
8/13/26
Amps 274 Contour
Good morning, hope everyone is having a boring start to Friday, happy upcoming weekend
Starting today off with the second dose of an increase, up to 2.25 units.
I was a little nervous, giving an increase with whatโs been going on with her appetite and loose poops the last few days.
I bit the bullet last night and gave the increase. So far sheโs still in yellow this morning.
Still poking her ear, she needs to learn to sit still instead of pulling away, which is how her ear gets cut
Sheโs definitely spicy, but we know that
She ate well last night at dinner and her snacks. The Mirataz seems to be helping and hopefully the B12 is working Itโs magic.
Holding my breath, waiting to see what kind of poop she produces today, hoping itโs more normal



I slept on the sofa again last night to be near her in case she needed me (in case I heard anything going on).
Luckily it was quiet night and she jumped up on me for purrs and cuddles numerous times, so thatโs always a good sign. She does seem to be feeling better since yesterdayโs B12 shot.
My vet suggested either lowering the dose of ondansetron or eliminating it, they think it seems to affect her in a negative way with her stools.
So I lowered her dose to 2 mg three times a day. Weโll see how that works.
If she seems to be eating, OK, I guess I can try eliminating that in hopes it will keep her poops more firm.
I wish there was something else I could try for nausea instead. I am still giving Cerenia 16 mg.
Hope everyone has a boring and calm day. Sending hugs and healing vibes to everyone who needs them





Happy girl last night
Amps 274 Contour
Good morning, hope everyone is having a boring start to Friday, happy upcoming weekend
Starting today off with the second dose of an increase, up to 2.25 units.
I was a little nervous, giving an increase with whatโs been going on with her appetite and loose poops the last few days.
I bit the bullet last night and gave the increase. So far sheโs still in yellow this morning.
Still poking her ear, she needs to learn to sit still instead of pulling away, which is how her ear gets cut
Sheโs definitely spicy, but we know that
She ate well last night at dinner and her snacks. The Mirataz seems to be helping and hopefully the B12 is working Itโs magic.
Holding my breath, waiting to see what kind of poop she produces today, hoping itโs more normal
I slept on the sofa again last night to be near her in case she needed me (in case I heard anything going on).
Luckily it was quiet night and she jumped up on me for purrs and cuddles numerous times, so thatโs always a good sign. She does seem to be feeling better since yesterdayโs B12 shot.
My vet suggested either lowering the dose of ondansetron or eliminating it, they think it seems to affect her in a negative way with her stools.
So I lowered her dose to 2 mg three times a day. Weโll see how that works.
If she seems to be eating, OK, I guess I can try eliminating that in hopes it will keep her poops more firm.
I wish there was something else I could try for nausea instead. I am still giving Cerenia 16 mg.
Hope everyone has a boring and calm day. Sending hugs and healing vibes to everyone who needs them
Happy girl last night