8/14 Ivy Amps 274, +3.75 187, Pmps 355, +3 370 Contour (Bad Lab Report๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/13/26
Amps 274 Contour

Good morning, hope everyone is having a boring start to Friday, happy upcoming weekend ๐Ÿฅฐ

Starting today off with the second dose of an increase, up to 2.25 units.
I was a little nervous, giving an increase with whatโ€™s been going on with her appetite and loose poops the last few days.

I bit the bullet last night and gave the increase. So far sheโ€™s still in yellow this morning.

Still poking her ear, she needs to learn to sit still instead of pulling away, which is how her ear gets cut๐Ÿ˜ฅ
Sheโ€™s definitely spicy, but we know that ๐ŸŒถ๏ธ

She ate well last night at dinner and her snacks. The Mirataz seems to be helping and hopefully the B12 is working Itโ€™s magic.

Holding my breath, waiting to see what kind of poop she produces today, hoping itโ€™s more normal ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’ฉ

I slept on the sofa again last night to be near her in case she needed me (in case I heard anything going on).
Luckily it was quiet night and she jumped up on me for purrs and cuddles numerous times, so thatโ€™s always a good sign. She does seem to be feeling better since yesterdayโ€™s B12 shot.

My vet suggested either lowering the dose of ondansetron or eliminating it, they think it seems to affect her in a negative way with her stools.
So I lowered her dose to 2 mg three times a day. Weโ€™ll see how that works.

If she seems to be eating, OK, I guess I can try eliminating that in hopes it will keep her poops more firm.
I wish there was something else I could try for nausea instead. I am still giving Cerenia 16 mg.

Hope everyone has a boring and calm day. Sending hugs and healing vibes to everyone who needs them ๐Ÿซ‚๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
Happy girl last night
IMG_5506.jpeg
 
Those night time cuddles are so very special. Ivy loves her mama! And we love her spicy self, just the way she is๐ŸŒถ๏ธ
Vines for a normal poop today and continued improvements. You do such an amazing job with her Staci. She is one lucky girl.๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ
Thank you Elizabeth, we really appreciate your kind support and good wishes. Itโ€™s so helpful, especially when things are most challenging ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿซ‚๐Ÿ’ž
 
Yay poop poop ๐Ÿ’ฉ hooray! ๐Ÿฅณ
So glad to read this update.

Ivy I almost didn't recognize you without your tube top on hehe ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿคญ
She looks happy surrounded by her furry friends.
Sending more vines so she continues to improve
โœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟ
Happy Furrrrrriday
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐ŸŒถโค๏ธ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿฅœ๐Ÿฅฐโ˜€๏ธ
 
Hi everyone,
I got a gut punch phone call from my vet today. They got the labwork back from TAMU and VDI.
The VDI lab test was for neoplasma index (cancer).
Itโ€™s showing possible Large cell lymphoma ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
My heart is absolutely breaking.
I am taking her for an ultrasound on Tuesday afternoon with a board certified radiologist.

They want her fasted for 6 hours but I need to give her a tiny snack at +2, +3.25. (Test will be done at +7).
Hoping that will not cause issues ๐Ÿ™

Her B12 (cobalamin) level is โ€œlow normalโ€. Folate is normal.

VDI neoplasma results below:
Patient has high positive Neoplasia Index indicative of lymphoma.


This profile of TK1/ HPT/ B12, adjusted for current medication, is consistent with large cell lymphoma*. An ultrasound is recommended.

Interpretive Comments
Historical
*comments adjusted for current medication

High TK1 with a heightened inflammatory response is commonly found in large cell lymphoma.
Trending and Treatment Comments

High TK1 and heightened inflammation may be indicative therapy is ineffective. Continue to monitor. Anti-inflammatory botanticals, should reduce the inflammatory response and suppress HPT.

Had anyone had these tests done before?

My vet felt this possible diagnosis would explain why sheโ€™s had the diarrhea for over 3 weeks on and off.

We will go for the ultrasound and then try to see an oncologist if necessary to decide what to do.

She had another lovely poop this afternoon ๐Ÿ™
And ate a nice dinner (still giving Mirataz).

Prayers and whatever positive thoughts are needed and appreciated. Iโ€™m losing it over here. Just love my spicy girl so much ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿˆ
 
Had anyone had these tests done before?
As I think I mentioned before, the small cell lymphoma group I belong to considers the VDI test to be bogus. ๐Ÿคž If they do an ultrasound, and if there is any mass, I think they will do a FNA (fine needle aspirate) to take a sample and figure out what you are dealing with. There are other reasons for ongoing diarrhea.

Good news on the poop front. :bighug:
 
As I think I mentioned before, the small cell lymphoma group I belong to considers the VDI test to be bogus. ๐Ÿคž If they do an ultrasound, and if there is any mass, I think they will do a FNA (fine needle aspirate) to take a sample and figure out what you are dealing with. There are other reasons for ongoing diarrhea.

Good news on the poop front. :bighug:
Boy I hope and pray you are right!
Can you direct me to a link to read something about this claim!
Thank you Wendy ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
 
Oh Staci, continued prayers for your sweet & spicy girl Ivy. ((Hugs)) I hope you can get all the answers you need soon so this news isnโ€™t weighing on you so heavy. Lots of prayers that itโ€™s not actually cancer. Please take care of yourself. ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ
 
Can you direct me to a link to read something about this claim!
Sorry, it's what is in the small cell group, which is closed unless your cat has been diagnosed with SCL. But what reading I've seen, including ibdkitties.net describes the test as an indicator that more testing should be done. It by itself is not definitive. One study reference showed both a small number of false positives and false negatives with the test and that other types of inflammation might cause higher numbers. The ultrasound is a good next step.
 
Thinking about you two and hoping the test turns out to be a false positive, I can imagine how stressful its been ๐Ÿค— I'm glad she's eating well, back to normal poops, and being her usual cuddly beautiful self โค๏ธ
 
Back
Top