8/14 Ivy Amps 179, +4.25 131, +7 103, +10 136, Pmps 161, +3 229 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
8/13/24
Amps 179 Libre

Good morning,
We are getting back on track today, we hope, post vet visit and labs yesterday.
Since I fasted her yesterday for the labs (blood was still lipemic, sigh) I slowly fed her when we got home over several hours to get food into her. She did fine since there was no injectable sedation given (I think that’s what really whacks her system when they give those meds).

She ate her dinner but wasn’t really interested in her snacks afterwards. I left a few snacks in the feeder to see if she’d eat them, but they were untouched). Guess her system needed to rebalance after the sedatives given.

Hoping today is back to her normal eating and sassy Ivy:smuggrin:
Have a good day and safe surfing to everyone :cat:
 
Good morning Staci,
Ivy's doing quite well considering she had a skip and reduced dose. Starting blue this morning :cool::cool::cool:
But it sounds like she was tired out (I suspect you were too!). Hope both of you have a nice recovery day today!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice number this morning considering yesterday. I hope the sass returns soon. Isn't it funny how the sass can be stressful, but it's so much more stressful when it's not there? Like, oh, there's my baby - I missed you!
 
Good morning Staci,
Ivy's doing quite well considering she had a skip and reduced dose. Starting blue this morning :cool::cool::cool:
But it sounds like she was tired out (I suspect you were too!). Hope both of you have a nice recovery day today!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I agree, I would have expected much higher Martian bounces. She did drink a lot of water, however. Interesting. She does that when she’s very high.

Yes, we were both exhausted! I even took advantage of her sedation and gave her a major brushing. She never lets me brush her like that unless she’s sedated, she always fights me and tries to bite and scratch me. So I took her tank top off and brushed her whole body top to bottom, even clipped her long hair around her butt.
Basically gave her a spa day and got her in good shape. She didn’t have the oomph to fight me on it, so that was kind of a good thing. Maybe I completely wore her out:p

I hope you and the gang are having a good day and a safe surf to Mikan on her new dose!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice number this morning considering yesterday. I hope the sass returns soon. Isn't it funny how the sass can be stressful, but it's so much more stressful when it's not there? Like, oh, there's my baby - I missed you!
You’re so right, Alicia! We expect their sassy attitude The sass girls. :p
And then as soon as you don’t see it, you get worried. It’s obviously their mark of normalcy;)

She’s still pretty chill today. I suppose it takes a good solid day for everything to work its way out of her system and then hopefully she will return to her normal complaining self:joyful:
Hope you and Kit are having a good day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, nice cycle so far, poor girl is still probably off from the get visit yesterday. That's great you were able to give her a good brushing and a butt trim :p
I'm sure she will be back to herself in no time :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Staci, thank you so much for the cute picture yesterday! How can someone look so cute after day like that? But she looks tired though.... I am sorry you couldn't fall asleep again last night. I know this "tired but wired" state of mind after days like these... If I look at her ss she comes back on track in no time! Hope her appetite gets better. Hope this night will be more restful! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, we were both exhausted! I even took advantage of her sedation and gave her a major brushing. She never lets me brush her like that unless she’s sedated, she always fights me and tries to bite and scratch me. So I took her tank top off and brushed her whole body top to bottom, even clipped her long hair around her butt.
Basically gave her a spa day and got her in good shape. She didn’t have the oomph to fight me on it, so that was kind of a good thing. Maybe I completely wore her out:p
Very nice! I would love to be your kitty for my next life :p
 
Hi Staci, nice cycle so far, poor girl is still probably off from the get visit yesterday. That's great you were able to give her a good brushing and a butt trim :p
I'm sure she will be back to herself in no time :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, I think she’s still recovering. Been pretty quiet today. But she did give me a big hiss when I bothered her on the sofa this afternoon :p

I hope you and Tyler are enjoying this beautiful day.
I was going to go do a few errands but then I saw Ivy dipped down just as I pulled the car out. So I pulled back in and stayed home ;)

Oh well. Another day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, thank you so much for the cute picture yesterday! How can someone look so cute after day like that? But she looks tired though.... I am sorry you couldn't fall asleep again last night. I know this "tired but wired" state of mind after days like these... If I look at her ss she comes back on track in no time! Hope her appetite gets better. Hope this night will be more restful! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I’m glad you liked her sleepy pic. She was so groggy.
Today she’s just pretty quiet. I brought her to the sunshine for a cozy nap.
She did a few dips today which seemed unexpected based on her numbers.
Who really know what’s going on. It’s such a mystery.

I hope you and Binie will have a peaceful night. I hope it’s cooler and more comfortable for sleeping! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top