8/14 Doodles +12 85 +13 129 pmps 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Caturday LL ~O)

Well this has been the craziest summer ever! We haven't had over 72 here in San Clemente. Its been really nice, sweatshirts in the morning and evening just nice and cozy.
Sorry for those of you in flippin triple digits ohmygod_smile been there done that one too!

Bean Report:
Still in the yellows with a few blues here and there. I found out yesterday that I have been marking down the wrong dose number ohmygod_smile whatever! I've been thinking the 1/2 marks
are 1/4 marks. Duh...so she's not at 1.25 she's at 1.50. She has been on this increase for 8 days, the last four cycles I have been giving her a fat 1.50 with a slight drop in number
but still in the yellow. I too have not poked as much as before, because I'm trying to get back to some sort of normal :lol: :lol: but I have been trying to make sure I check when she usually
runs lowest. She got stuck in this rut not too long ago and increased then. Should I increase her dose again to 2U?

Oh...and then I learned something interesting the other day from my pharmacist. Because I thought that maybe the vial I was using was bad, since I can't seem to get Doodles out of the yellows.
I was told that the Lantus would last 6 months and not to worry about it going bad in 3 months. Especially when I treat it like it's going to explode if I turn it wrong :lol:
and my mother was told the same thing at a Nursing lucheon she went to. Now I'm confused_cat

Doodles Report:
What a great day she had yesterday! She and Gotti had so much fun with their dad and mom outside! Yep outside in the real world :-D I put the dogs on the side yard, Gotti doesn't mind the puppies
but doodles will take them down :lol: she's such the fighter!

Speaking of fighting they watched Strikeforce with me last night and were ready to go this morning! Right after breffis Gotti went with the flying right paw to the head, Doodles came back
with a left hook to the jaw...causing a ninja turn by Gotti right over Doodles head. Not to be out run ,she went for her super fast lightning get you from behind take down! bcatrun_gif
Needless to say they were more than ready for round two of breffis :-D

So far so good on our conversation about the cutest little birdies...I'm still blown away by the hummer :o maybe she should be in the world records. I'm thinking its her boxing skills her left hook is
mean!

My hubby is out on his bike for a quick ride (motor of course :lol: ) my kid's at work, the cleaning beans are here whoo hoo! So, I'm going to grab my kindle and head to the patio for some quite time ~O)

It's a great Caturday for sure~!

See I guess I should mention dose increase more often :-D so far this is our lowest number in a long time whoo hoo.
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles amps 298 +3 151

Lol...too funny about Doodles and Gotti playing - my cats never play with each other. An occasional fight breaks out, but I think they all hate each other (they're all related-mom and 3 kids). Glad the birdies have been safe. Enjoy your Caturday!
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles amps 298 +3 151

Nice +3, yes, talking about dosecrease really works. Scares the BGs out of them! :lol:
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles amps 298 +3 151

Heidi, my pharmacist also told me that Lantus lasts a lot longer than we are told.
My kitties don't 'play', but they sure can get into tussles. :lol:
Sounds like you had a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles pmps 85!!! What :)

Ok...this must be her way of telling me to get my act together and post :-D

Are you kidding a pmps of 85 that's a first :mrgreen: now it makes me wonder where she was today confused_cat Obviously surfing with Tess :-D
So much for catching up on my shot time crap ohmygod_smile she is not going to like the pokes tonight :-D

My husband and I figure her numbers are good we're going to the movies, local of course :-D good movie the "Expendibles" definate a dude flick, lots of guns, really big guns,
and butt kickin fights :-D
We get home I check the surroundings as I lay my bag on the table and look to see if anyone ate while I was gone...here it comes! Yep :o Doodles comes flying around the corner
with a dead hummingbird in her mouth, she drops it at my feet and jumps on the counter and starts eating :? OMG! I bury the poor thing, no chance with this one, and go on about
my tasks. I walk into my closet to find where the masacre happened ohmygod_smile there were feathers every where. Yuck...I'm so sad. This is crazy. Really a hummingbird ohmygod_smile

I had to lock her in tonight so all the birds could eat in peace...she was like a crazy woman, rolling all over the floor and hitting my leg with her tail too funny :lol:

And now this awesome number, hahaha what a day.

I guess I should say what a night we may have...oh man, this means stinkus pinkus later most likely bummer.

have a great night!!
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles pmps 85!!! What :)

nice PMPS. :smile: Can you get a +1?

Also, can you change the dose on your spreadsheet where you think you shot 1.5 instead of 1.25?
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles +12 85 +13 129

Sorry!
Updated SS and changed all shots to reflect the right dose :oops:
I have not given her, her shot she did eat at +12 and is I-) on the patio chair out on the patio with the slip cover over her :lol:
I will check again in an hour and most likely will shoot. She can drop some good numbers and don't want her too low tonight :smile: I'm just so excited
she's surfin some green ~ who knows how long she has been surfing :mrgreen: her low is usually at +3 or +4 guess not today :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles +12 85 +13 129

Looks like Doodles took over from Tess when she came in for a break. Keep up the good work , Doodles.
 
Re: 8/14 Doodles +12 85 +13 129

i know after I got to thinking about what I put in the heading it did look like I shot an 85! I'm not that brave :-D

Just took a +14 202 I went ahead and shot along with some food. I had to wake her up too funny. I'm out on the patio with a flash light so I can see her
ear :lol: :lol: looks like she is gettin poked tonight. Good thing she had a little break :-D
 
Heidi,

Just a note about SS, ...you have two spreadsheets on your signature line.

You might want to delete the second one as it is in "cc" mode, and we are using the "pub" ones now.

I don't know exactly what that means but have a look at this link from here in LL: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22349
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top