Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
I haven't posted in about a week.
We've been at the lake.
DC loves it there.
He's been doing well.
Very playful, and eating well.
DC's AM shot was 3 1/2 hours late today. His BG was 49 @ shot time and I wasn't going to shoot that number.
I held off feeding him for an hour. Then I had to feed him because we were going to be in the car driving home.
He won't eat in the car. I fed him some LC and waited until the numbers came up.
I finally shot @ +15.5.
Now I have a problem. I can't keep him at this time for the week that it will take to get him back on track.
Is it ok to shoot an hour early for 3 days and reduce the dose to 1.5u from 1.75u to compensate or will that put him at too much of a risk?
Any advice would be appreciated.
We've been at the lake.
DC loves it there.
He's been doing well.
Very playful, and eating well.
DC's AM shot was 3 1/2 hours late today. His BG was 49 @ shot time and I wasn't going to shoot that number.
I held off feeding him for an hour. Then I had to feed him because we were going to be in the car driving home.
He won't eat in the car. I fed him some LC and waited until the numbers came up.
I finally shot @ +15.5.
Now I have a problem. I can't keep him at this time for the week that it will take to get him back on track.
Is it ok to shoot an hour early for 3 days and reduce the dose to 1.5u from 1.75u to compensate or will that put him at too much of a risk?
Any advice would be appreciated.