8/14 DC +3=70 +4=59 +6=83 +9=115 PMPS=140 +2.5=155 +10=160 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
I haven't posted in about a week.
We've been at the lake.
DC loves it there.
He's been doing well.
Very playful, and eating well.
DC's AM shot was 3 1/2 hours late today. His BG was 49 @ shot time and I wasn't going to shoot that number.
I held off feeding him for an hour. Then I had to feed him because we were going to be in the car driving home.
He won't eat in the car. I fed him some LC and waited until the numbers came up.
I finally shot @ +15.5.
Now I have a problem. I can't keep him at this time for the week that it will take to get him back on track.
Is it ok to shoot an hour early for 3 days and reduce the dose to 1.5u from 1.75u to compensate or will that put him at too much of a risk?
Any advice would be appreciated.
 
bump

Hi Noreen,
I'm not sure I would of shot 3 and half hours late, seeing as it messes up your schedule by quite a bit.
Not sure what to suggest with your question, but giving you a bump.
 
Re: bump

Ronnie & Luna said:
Hi Noreen,
I'm not sure I would of shot 3 and half hours late, seeing as it messes up your schedule by quite a bit.
Not sure what to suggest with your question, but giving you a bump.
That's the bad thing about being at the lake and not having internet.
Looking at the numbers since the shot, I'm wishing I would have skipped it.
 
Re: 8/14 DC AMPS=72 +2=49 +3=70 +4=59 +6=83 +9=115 QUESTION

Noreen, I guess it was a bit quiet here last night.

I've been thinking about your dilemma, and now I'm wondering if you may be better off skipping the next shot, just to get back on schedule.
If that is an option, stick with the LC food, spotcheck when you can, and post if you can.

I was going to suggest moving your schedule 15 - 30 minutes at a time, but I can see that will take forever...
I would not recommend the one hour early here and there, that's just my opinion.

If there is still time before your next shot time, hopefully some others can advised too.
I'll see if I can track anyone down.
 
Re: 8/14 DC AMPS=72 +2=49 +3=70 +4=59 +6=83 +9=115 QUESTION

If DC were running in higher numbers, shooting an hour early might be OK but even then, I don't know about doing that for several days in a row. I'm more inclined to agree with Ronnie -- skipping a shot may be easier and safer.
 
Re: 8/14 DC AMPS=72 +2=49 +3=70 +4=59 +6=83 +9=115 QUESTION

Ronnie & Luna said:
If there is still time before your next shot time, hopefully some others can advised too.
I'll see if I can track anyone down.
I still have 2 1/2 hours before shot time.
I'm just about to check his bg and update the spreadsheet.
Depending on how the numbers look, I'm thinking I'll shoot today and skip tonight.
Then I can shoot on time in the AM tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/14 DC +3=70 +4=59 +6=83 +9=115 PMPS=140 +2.5=155 +10=1

I think DC is having a bit of a bounce today.
Should I skip a shot entirely or would it be better to give this one a couple hours late
and kind of split the time difference?
If I'm skipping a shot, I'm actually going to shoot 4 1/2 hours early because I needed to move the time back an hour
to begin with. Although I had a week to do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top