8/14 China PMPS 305,+3 221,+7 137 BOING!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Well, I WAS supposed to take DM to talk to the audiologist about hearing aids this morning, so China decides it's a good morning to freak me out instead, so we're going to reschedule. Good thing it's not an appointment that can't be missed, like a cardiology or neurology!

Next week is out due to my surgery, but got in on 8/25 so really not too bad..and DM really understands why I'd want to stay home so that helps.

Now China...I'm sure if I did leave, you'd be just fine (you always are) but you've got mama's attention now. If you pull another stunt like yesterday and dive fast and then bounce right back up high a couple hours later, I'm going to be very disappointed in you!

I think it'd be great if you'd slow down now and just gradually slide down to about 72 and then back to somewhere between 80-99 for PMPS! Sound like a plan Miss China?? :mrgreen:

Hope everyone is having a great day and your kitties are feeling wonderful!
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97

HI Chris!

We haven't been around here much, & I wanted to say 'hi'!

Wow - what a ride from China this AM - seems they have a knack for knowing when you have plans to leave :lol:

I hope China levels out & can surf awhile for you today, being as she's already at the Lagoon......
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97,+4 63,+5 47,+6 66

Hi Suzanne! Nice to see you and hope you're doing well! Appreciate the visit!

Looks like I made the right decision! If we'd gone, we would have just been starting the appointment when I caught that 47, so I was happy I stayed home!

That's one drop below 50...since she doesn't hold her reductions and is a long term diabetic, she's on the "3 drops below 50 to earn a reduction plan". We'll just have to see where we go from here.

I really wish I could afford a light box. I have calipers my son gave me, but I have a horrible time really focusing on exactly where they are pointing. I used to have pretty good eyesight....this getting old is for the birds!

Since our plans for today were shot, I don't have any plans, so going to just have a lazy day at home and just poking the cat
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97,+4 63,+5 47,+6 66

I see China is making up for lost time. She hadn't spent any quality time at the lagoon for a while, so she was due. Timing, of course, is everything! :roll:

So you've made your point, China. You still know how to get there. Now hop up on your green surfboard and relax for a while, okay? Cinco is waving at you from the shore. You probably can't see him, 'cause he's a ways inland. Maybe you can get him to come surf with you! Please?

More surgery? Is it the other knee? You can, of course, tell me is NOMB, but you mentioned it, so now I'm curious. Sending advance good vines for whatever it is.
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97,+4 63,+5 47,+6 66

Nope, not the other knee (yet anyway)

I've had 14 back surgeries, and have the scar tissue wrapped around my sciatic nerve to prove it, so have had an implanted pain pump that delivers tiny amounts of medication directly to my spinal column where it can do the most good. The battery is going to die by November, so it's time to replace it. This will be my 4th pump. The nice thing about it is they've come out with a model that holds more medication (40mls instead of only 20mls) so it'll mean I don't have to do that long 5+ hour drive every 3 weeks to get it filled and will only have to do it every 6 weeks!

The big problem is that I have to go on the 19th to get the old pump refilled, and then the surgery to replace it is the 20th which means either driving back and forth twice in 2 days, or going up the 19th, staying in a hotel and coming home the 20th. The problem with that is they don't know when I'll be scheduled for the surgery on the 20th until late on the 19th, so I'm trying to get them to nail down something a little more concrete so I can figure out what I'm going to do with China! If I'm scheduled early on the 20th, it make sense to just stay the night and China can come with us, but I'd really like to know so I can make a reservation at a hotel that is pet friendly.....if it's later on the 20th, I guess it'd be best to just go twice in 2 days and shoot her at her usual 6am that morning...should be home well before 6pm, but again, there's no way to know that for sure

It's a major hassle, but it has to be done before the battery dies...and then hopefully won't have to be done for another 4-5 years
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97,+4 63,+5 47,+6 66,+7 106

Wow, 14 back surgeries! I thought it was a big deal having one (although it was a biggie - replaced 7 discs and fused 7 vertebrae). I can't imagine going through all that and still being in pain enough to need the pump. Well, I'm glad it's not some major operation and seems to take more time to get there than to do the deed! That 5 hour drive each way can't be easy on your back, either. I hope you can work it out so you can stay overnight and take China with you - especially if she's still playing games like today's! :roll:

I see she finally had enough of the lagoon (for now). I think she and Cinco had a assignation to meet on shore, as he's inching closer. Maybe they planned to meet in the middle!

Enjoy your unexpected free day, Chris! I hope you can get your DM's hearing aid taken care of soon, before she changes her mind!
 
Re: 8/14 China AMPS 191,+2.5 97,+4 63,+5 47,+6 66,+7 106

Of course she picks today to "show off".....


Gotta love these kitties, right?!

Hope she has a calmer night for you!
 
Re: 8/14 China PMPS 305,+3 221 BOING!

Oh my, China! That was a heck of a bounce! What on earth were you thinking? Oh, I know - you want your mamabean to be able to go to bed early! Got it. Now stop messing around and come down from there.

Wow, Chris. I don't know what to say. Hope you're enjoying your night off? :?
 
Re: 8/14 China PMPS 305,+3 221 BOING!

Yeah I know! She got deeply lost in the woods, but I got her headed back in the right direction now. She probably won't make it back to the shoreline of the lagoon tonight though.

I just hope Cinco doesn't go out looking for her!!!

I figure I'll get one more test in here in a few minutes and then call it an early night for a change. Not all bad news! Mama gets some sleep!
 
Re: 8/14 China PMPS 305,+3 221 BOING!

Looks like we cross-posted. Cinco apparently didn't know China was going up, or they had an argument and stalked off in opposite directions. I'm sure they'll make it up tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top