8/14 Chicken's PMPS 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

terriy

Member Since 2011
She was 200 so I did not shoot. Thought about just shooting 1 unit however I was not sure what I should do. Never has she been this low before.
 
Re: 8/13 Chicken's PMPS 200

When you get a number around 200, wait 20 minutes without feeding and retest. If she is rising and over 200, you can shoot a reduced dose. Did you feed her? If so, will it mess up everything to shoot in 2 hours (after food has worn of and you can be sure of the number.). You want to avoid skipping, if possible, as she will be very high the next shot time (most likely) as it will have been 24 hours since the last shot.

This is good news - the insulin and food is working and maybe her pancreas. It may take some more monitoring to stay on top of her numbers - always preshot and midcycle whenever possible.
 
Re: 8/13 Chicken's PMPS 200

Well yes I did feed her. I did not give any insulin last night. Her AMPS this morning is 436. I will know what to do the next time this happens. I had never had that problem before since she has never been that low at PS!! I hope that I do keep having this problem :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top