Re: 8/13 Chicken's PMPS 200
When you get a number around 200, wait 20 minutes without feeding and retest. If she is rising and over 200, you can shoot a reduced dose. Did you feed her? If so, will it mess up everything to shoot in 2 hours (after food has worn of and you can be sure of the number.). You want to avoid skipping, if possible, as she will be very high the next shot time (most likely) as it will have been 24 hours since the last shot.
This is good news - the insulin and food is working and maybe her pancreas. It may take some more monitoring to stay on top of her numbers - always preshot and midcycle whenever possible.