8/14 calliecat :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Active Member
Happy Sunday eveyone !

well I haven't posted in a while, I brought callies ss to the vet and had her take a look at them I heard everything from I was giving fur shots to not mixing insulin right to maybe there is something wrong with the insulin ??? when I give callie her shot I rub the spot very gentley to make sure I don't feel any wetness, and I mix the insulin how she showed me how to do it, i draw it into syringe and right back in the box and in the frig it goes ( in the deli drawer in side a cup ) callie started on 1.5u on 8/8 wasn't seeing anything good so on 8/11 I dropped her down to 1.2 the vet doesn't know this would you please check out her ss and let me know what ya think cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: she is seeing some blues :mrgreen: thanks I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday !
 
OK so I dont like to give advise but I think I will here
and hopefully everyone else will chime in here....
I would say hold the 1.2 for another day or so,
and if you dont see any better numbers I would raise her.
I am hoping she might be settleing in to the 1.2
but she kind of reminds me of Shakes in the beginiing and I dont want to see you
keep reducing like I did because you saw a lower number on the 1.2...
If after a day or so if you dont consistenly get better numbers I would start to raise her..
now that is only based on what I experienced with Shakes...
 
I like the trend. I would give it another day or two to see how she does. If she comes out of the blues I think I would only raise her to 1.3u if you can eyeball it.
 
I'm thinking her numbers on the 1.2 have been good. Three days running, her AMPS and PMPS were pretty much the same (well within the meter's margin of error), and she's showing blues at nadir (I'm calling the 202 close enough to blue). Then this morning she showed you a nice lower AMPS, so I feel this dose is working well. If you do decide to raise, I'd agree with Rob...make it a tiny one.
I'm seeing with her what I saw in Bob with PZI in that her nadir seems to happen close to +5 a lot. He was usually in the +4.5 - +5 range with nadir.
Could it be that he isn't getting quite 12 hours from a dose? I don't know, I'm still learning!

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top