8/14 11p Catman time for an increase on 8/15 at 8a?

AliceR

Member Since 2020
Hello,

It's been way more than 10 cycles since we increased and 9 since his last green (that I caught) but not under 80.

While I hate the NDW and fear the nights in low numbers the TR would have had us increase by .25 days ago.

What do y'all think?
 
Well I appreciate the time differences and the late night replies because it's 8:00 a.m. now in Connecticut and we will start on three units!

Thank you thank you thank you.
 
Last edited:
Well I appreciate the time differences and the late night replies because it's 8:00 a.m. now in Connecticut and we will start on three units!

Thank you thank you thank you.

Please start a new condo/thread today if you haven’t already.:bighug:
 
I agree that you need to increase. If you are really going to follow TR, you need to stick with the guidelines for when to increase.

Thanks, does that mean I should have increased back when he was in his 10th cycle after going to 2.75 units even though he was in the 80s?
 
Please start a new condo/thread today if you haven’t already

Sorry, I originally dated it 8/15 since it was 11p ET and I figured nobody would reply until today but I'll change that title and if I need a new condo today I will start one.
 
Last edited:
It looks like you increased Catman's dose on 8/2. So, 3 days/6 cycles would have ended after the PM cycle on 8/4. In that period, you had only one cycle with a nadir below 200. Thus, you could have increased on 8/5.

Keep in mind that some of this is subjective. If your cat isn't "new" to numbers under 200, you can keep increasing every 3 days unless nadirs are largely under 100, in which case you increase after 5 days. TR is aggressive so you don't want to hold does longer than necessary. The best way to think about this (IMHO) is how low is the dose taking your cat's numbers. If the numbers aren't in the range you want, then you need to consider increasing the dose.
 
@Chris & China (GA) didn't think you (or anybody besides Bron or Wendy) would be around/awake at this time.

You never know when I'll pop in!! Keeps things interesting.....LOL

I am a night owl though and even though the Facebook group keeps me more than busy enough, I still almost always pop in here before I get off the computer for the night just to make sure there aren't any emergencies. Old habits die hard.
 
Back
Top