8/13 Shadow PMPS 106 +3~111 +5~89 +7~81 +11.75~97

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92

I know what you're going through. We all do. It takes some time to get adjusted, and soon it'll be just another normal routine of everyday life. My cat, Blackie, was diagnosed on March 13, 2010. It's been over 2 years now, and each and every day, she gets her BG tested, and her shots. Sometimes I won't test as often, and sometimes I will. It's taken me 2 years to get her to where she's at now, and 1/2 that time I've mustered enough courage to really follow the protocol on my own, for the most part. Yes, I get discouraged over the entire thing from time to time. Shadow and Blackie are much healthier and happier than they were before we began their treatment. WE are making a difference in their lives. :YMHUG: Diabetes isn't a death sentence. It's just something that we humans need to control for them to feel better. You WILL get there. Just follow the protocol closely, and continue to ask questions, even if they sound redundant to you. The more you ask questions, the more you'll learn.

Btw... Shadow is looking VERY lovely in the :mrgreen: s!!! You're doing very, VERY well with her! Keep up the excellent work, and try not to get too discouraged.
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92

Thank you Angela.
Shadow has just never been a happy-go-lucky bounce-back kinda girl. Her demeanor has been so low.
I'll know I'm victorious when she starts asking to sit on me again. Even though she can't jump on the bed, I can't even get
her to stick around if I put her there.
I look forward to winter where she's cold and wants a warm lap to sit on.

I can appreciate my own mother all the more for having to go thru surgeries with me every year for the first 10 years of my life.
It's not easy pushing your child thru the hard parts even though you know there is light at the end of the tunnel.
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92

It never is easy.

Blackie used to just lay around the house, too. It was disheartening to see her acting like that when before she was more active. Regulating diabetes takes time; how much time it all depends on each individual case, as you well know. Blackie, now, is asking to sit in my lap on occasion, and I love that. She'll wake up from her nap during the day, and if I'm sitting on the couch, she'll come and sit down on my lap, even in the dead of summer. :lol: I won't deny her that as she used to do that a lot before her diagnosis. She now wants to be brushed first before anyone else, just like before her diagnosis. During the early parts of treatment, she was very lethargic. Couldn't care about anything other than eating, sleeping, pooping and peeing. Now, she's almost back to being her normal self, which I prefer.

Hang in there, Rhiannon. I am aiming for the kind of #s that Shadow has for Blackie, too. :mrgreen: You're doing very well. :mrgreen: Shadow is very lucky to have a wonderful Momma to take care of her. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92

Good Morning Rhiannon.
Thank you for visiting us this morning. I remember reading Shadow's profile before, but have never posted. Oops.
I didn't realize she was so new to this dance. She will get used to it , when she realizes she gets a treat after being poked. :-D

Miss Shadow deserves the green smiley in her headline. :mrgreen: She gave a lovely green amps.
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92

Hi guys .. looking good in green again shadow! Shadow will come around .. it's just a new way of life for you guys, for now .. with how well the SS is looking, you just never know ... :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92 +2~106 +3~89

+2 106
+3 89

eating schedule

eats at shots ( seems to take just a few minutes past 2 hrs to drop from food influence)
eats after +3 (1/4 meal)
eats again as close to +6 as I can get (another 1/4 meal)

trying to keep her from eating from +6 until evening shot. ( may have to go back to feeding at +7- she's working me pretty hard
at +11)
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow 92 +2~106 +3~89

Hi Rhiannon, Don't get too discouraged, you are doing great with Shadow, she is getting good numbers for an overall positive picture! Hang in there and remember to give yourself a treat sometimes.
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow PMPS 106

Reading thru other posts , so many having such difficulties that it gave me my perspective back.

Praying for all of you for improvements and healings and reminding myself to stop and Give Thanks for every day I have, good
or bad.

Rhiannon
 
Re: 8/13 Shadow PMPS 106 +3~111 +5~89 +7~81

left food out when I went to sleep in case I didn't wake up much so I think our numbers are a little food enhanced tonite.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top