8/12 Star AMPS 74 Packing the truck

Status
Not open for further replies.

beccalecca

Member Since 2011
last condo

Checking in one last time before our trip. Star has been amazingly steady and green (so far, knock on wood) with the new lower dose of 0.25. I'll update her spreadsheet when I get home again (firewalls and google docs aren't the best of friends). I'm still contemplating what to do about the dose the next two mornings, but otherwise I think we're set. DH will be in the truck with Star, and I've been the one to read up and thus feel more prepared in case she dipped too low. If one of us isn't in cell reception range...well I would worry. So I think I'm leaning toward a lower dose or just skipping in the morning, depending on how well Star eats in the morning.

Today is full of last minute signatures at work, last minute packing at home, and having friends come help load the truck to the tune of some pizza this evening. Hopefully the truck arrives. We called this morning, and they had no truck available for us. So we called corporate, who is sending a truck from somewhere that should arrive early afternoon. So long as it arrives before the piano movers get to our place.... And what does that say about us that we'll spring for piano movers to get the piano out of our apartment, but just offer pizza to friends to get the rest of our stuff out? I inherited the piano from my grandma, and it's an antique. My husband says it's the most expensive free thing we own.

I might pop in to update Star's numbers one more time this afternoon, but otherwise I'll not check in here again until next week sometime. It depends how crazy things are on the other side.
 
Hi guys ... so glad to see star is continuing to do well with all the packing and what nots going on .. You have to do what you feel most comfortable doing regarding shots while on the road .. How nice that your friends will come help you move .. I hope it all goes smoothly for you!
 
I'm not sure what to tell you about dosage...hopefully someone with a more experienced eye will come along with input. But good luck with the move - travel safely!

Amy
 
i have my grandma's antique pump organ - i hear ya on the piano. but i sure love having it!

thinking about you as you move - travel safely and let us know how you are doing when you can!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top