Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
Pumbaa cleared his bounce from yesterday, hit 70 at AM +6, and just hit 50 at AM +7! Good going, little guy!
Depending on his numbers the rest of the AM cycle, I don't know if I'll drop him down just a hair to a skinny 2.50U, or take him down to 2.25U. Suggestions, based on his past history, are welcome!
Oh happy day!!!!
Yes, I'll be testing him in another 15 minutes to make sure he doesn't drop too low, since he went down 20 points in one hour.
+7.5 = 51
+8 = 56
+9 = 43 (I opened a can of gravy food and let him take a couple of licks. Then gave him more LC food.)
+9.25 = 46
+9.5 = 54
+10 = 58
+11 = 58 (Big worry. He's not going up. I can't shoot him tonight if he's still this low. Yikes!)
PMPS = 52 (I'm skipping this shot.)
+1 = 86 (Better, but who knows since his nadir's keep getting later and later! Will someone please invent a spigot for our cat's ears...and a nadir alarm clock to warn us in advance of the lowest number of the cycle?) :lol:
+2 = 210 (I was so hopeful that Pumbaa would stop bouncing and diving. Then again, the night is young and anything could happen.)
Question:
It's nearing +10, when I would normally pull his food. But if he's still low, I want to prevent him from having a Lantus double-dip. So, unless he bounces, his PMPS number is going to be affected by food. What do I shoot? *LOL* (Caregiver info: I'm on a very tight deadline and this testing him every 15 minutes is very difficult. Good thing I'm charging a flat rate for this work, instead of by the hour or my timesheet would have constant starts and stops.)
Suze
Depending on his numbers the rest of the AM cycle, I don't know if I'll drop him down just a hair to a skinny 2.50U, or take him down to 2.25U. Suggestions, based on his past history, are welcome!
Oh happy day!!!!
Yes, I'll be testing him in another 15 minutes to make sure he doesn't drop too low, since he went down 20 points in one hour.
+7.5 = 51
+8 = 56
+9 = 43 (I opened a can of gravy food and let him take a couple of licks. Then gave him more LC food.)
+9.25 = 46
+9.5 = 54
+10 = 58
+11 = 58 (Big worry. He's not going up. I can't shoot him tonight if he's still this low. Yikes!)
PMPS = 52 (I'm skipping this shot.)
+1 = 86 (Better, but who knows since his nadir's keep getting later and later! Will someone please invent a spigot for our cat's ears...and a nadir alarm clock to warn us in advance of the lowest number of the cycle?) :lol:
+2 = 210 (I was so hopeful that Pumbaa would stop bouncing and diving. Then again, the night is young and anything could happen.)
Question:
It's nearing +10, when I would normally pull his food. But if he's still low, I want to prevent him from having a Lantus double-dip. So, unless he bounces, his PMPS number is going to be affected by food. What do I shoot? *LOL* (Caregiver info: I'm on a very tight deadline and this testing him every 15 minutes is very difficult. Good thing I'm charging a flat rate for this work, instead of by the hour or my timesheet would have constant starts and stops.)
Suze