8/12 Ozy AM+10.5-131,PMPS-156,+2-161,+4-185

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/12 Ozy Dose Adjustment? AMPS-385

Ozy probably still is bouncing a bit, but we are still seeing mostly high 200's and mid to low 300's for him. He could drop another 100 points at nadir and still be in the safe zone.

I think we need to increase his dose, to 3.5U the next chance you get.

ETA: Having board problems this AM, may be going down again.
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy Dose Adjustment? AMPS-385

donaleen

He does look like he's bouncing off the blue. Because he had blue nadirs yesterday, the protocol would have you holding the dose a couple more cycles since his nadirs are under 200. I would let this bounce clear and see where he is.

I have a feeling that you will need to increase and have room to increase but I think you should first let this bounce clear.
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy Dose Adjustment? AMPS-385

Oh, got that advice too late....I saw Deb's earlier message first.

Should I stick with 3.5 or back off?
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy Dose? AM+6-132,+7-148,+9-139,+10.5-131

Okay, we are 1.5 hrs preshot... and at 131 after an AM dose change, which maybe I shouldn't have made. Advice for tonight, please.

thanks,
donaleen
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy Dose? AM+6-132,+7-148,+9-139,+10.5-131

I'd stay with the increased 3.5U dose if you can monitor a bit tonight. Plan on getting a +1 and a +2 to see where Ozy is headed.

That 3.5U helped to push Ozy down into some lower blues but we are still not seeing any green numbers.
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy AM+6-132,+9-139,+10.5-131.PMPS-156

So at PMPS, he was headed back up. Good on sticking with the increase and getting a few early tests tonight.

If he is lower at +2, it's likely to be an active cycle, so plan on a +4 and +6. Maybe more, depending on what numbers he throws out at you.
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy AM+6-132,+9-139,+10.5-131.PMPS-156

Since you increased, I'd see how he does. The numbers you are seeing are likely not yet the new dose. Sometimes it is worth waiting a bit and letting the cumulative nature of Lantus work.

It might only take a few cycles at the 3.5u dose to see some green numbers.
 
Re: 8/12 Ozy AM+10.5-131,PMPS-156,+2-161

Marje, I had a bad start to my day. I got up late, too close to AMPS. I saw Deb's message from last night and went with it. I hope I don't regret it. His numbers today were great, I thought. I hope I don't throw him into a bounce. I will be testing tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top