8/12 Meadow's PMPS 309..a day of highs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Meadow

Member Since 2010
Last condo posted http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22000

Hi LL,

Sorry I can't get to post daily. Life is just too busy. I need to go back to work to relax! ;-) Meadow has been feeling pretty good of late. She's talkative, very alert, hearty appetite and good LB outputs. She has had only a few very minor asthma episodes since being totally off the pred. The only issue was a very sour vomit of undigested food last night about 2:30am. But she rebounded from that as if nothing happened and has been fine all day. Gave her a pepcid last night to settle that acid down.

Yesterday she had a really good number day. Had some company last night which got us off schedule on the insulin and she got it an hour late. She ate something at 6pm so that could account for the 372 PMPS last night at 8pm. Numbers throughout the day were really fairly steady and she acted like a kitten all day long. :-D

Of course today we are back up in the 300's. Seems like every time we have a good number day, the following day she's high again. FD is a PITA! Well, hopefully tomorrow will be a lower number day. :smile:
Goodnight LL!
 
looks like Meadow is refilling her shed after yesterday's reduced dose. Hopefully tomorrow she'll be blue again. Good night!
 
Hi Meadow! Hopefully it all will settle soon, and on to some blues and greens. I hope all will settle for you soon too! I always used to say that I needed to go back to work after a vacation or time away so that I could get some rest...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top