8/12 Jasper PMPS 78, +2 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leslie and Jasper

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
Jasper earned his dose decrease yesterday, he is now on 0.25u. :mrgreen: Its hard to believe we are shooting to such a small amount, yay Lantus! Jasper gave us a nice quiet night with no vomiting, the pumpkin seems to have helped. One of our other cats Pixie refuses to eat any pumpkin, and serenaded us with a solo hairball performance last night about around 3:30 am, at least it was on the floor and not on our bed. She was cuddling and purring loudly before and after, such a sweet kitty, but sleep disruption takes its toll.
Have a great day everyone!
Leslie
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper AMPS 88

Morning Leslie :-D

Wow - what a nice amps for Jasper. Looking good! WOO HOO for the power of Lantus. Nice on the no more vomiting - that alone is a good deal. Love the 3AM hairball - omg... we get our fair share of those too. and it is always in the middle of the night. You gotta love it.

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper AMPS 88, +2 70, +4 51, +6 49; decrease again

Jasper just dipped below 50 again today, confirmed with 2nd strip, does that earn him another decrease tonight? I told him the slow way is best, but he is a cat and hears what he wants. He has only had 2 of the 0.25u doses so far and yet he seems to be telling us he wants even less. After his first 3 doses on Lantus he earned a decrease the low way so I guess its not out of character, we just don't want to decrease prematurely. We will test him again at +7 which was his observed nadir yesterday. We have gravy food ready to feed him up if he is still low. In this range I am more concerned about hypo more than hyper, so reducing again makes me less nervous than possible overdose. However we also want to give Jasper his best chance of remission. Does it make sense to reduce tonights dose per the protocol? Please advise, thanks!
Leslie & Andy
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper AMPS 88, +2 70, +4 51, +6 49; decrease again

This is a good question for the wise ones. :-D Way to go, Jasper!
Liz
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper AMPS 88 +2 70 +4 51 +6 49 +7 56; decrease ag

That would be a steeper downhill ride!

Way to go Jasper! :RAHCAT







and I replied to you about the syringes.
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper AMPS 88 +2 70 +4 51 +6 49 +7 56; decrease ag

The drop below 50 today is most likely a result of the insulin depot not having caught up with the dose reduction -- it's not yet emptied out. I'd hold the 0.25u dose.
 
Re: 8/12 Jasper PMPS 78

Thanks! We gave Jasper the same 0.25 dose and let's see how he does. Fingers crossed for a quiet night for all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top