8/12 Fiona AMPS 121, +2 84, +4 83, +5 91, +7 121, +9 107, PMPS 100

I’m thinking I’ve been doing .25 units short. It’s so hard to eye ball, so I went back to the syringe photos I had, and I think I’ve been short.
Do you mean that you have been giving less than 0.25U? She actually looks good for an increase and I would try 0.5U from tomorrow.
 
I think I have been giving less than .25 units but since I’m eye balling it, I’m not completely sure. I’m not going to be home tomorrow during the day to test a lot, so should I wait until the next day to increase? I won’t be home at the +2 to about +7.
 
I think I have been giving less than .25 units but since I’m eye balling it, I’m not completely sure. I’m not going to be home tomorrow during the day to test a lot, so should I wait until the next day to increase? I won’t be home at the +2 to about +7.
Sure. You can wait till the day after tomorrow to increase.
 
Ok.. I’ll increase on Monday. Also, I’m going on vacation in about 2 weeks. I have a friend coming to do shots but she won’t be at my house to test. I plan on getting the libre 3 if my vet will prescribe it so that I can monitor the numbers from my phone. When dosing for being away, do we reduce the dose or how does that work? I’ll be gone 4 days.
 
Ok.. I’ll increase on Monday. Also, I’m going on vacation in about 2 weeks. I have a friend coming to do shots but she won’t be at my house to test. I plan on getting the libre 3 if my vet will prescribe it so that I can monitor the numbers from my phone. When dosing for being away, do we reduce the dose or how does that work? I’ll be gone 4 days.
Yes, we do suggest a lower "vacation" dose when you are traveling. We start the vacation dose 2-3 days before you leave. I would not bother with the Libre. It's expensive, can give wonky readings (read much lower in normal numbers) and often stops working or falls off (sometimes as often as within the first couple of days). You are gone only for 4 days and Fiona has pretty flat cycles.
 
Ok. So I’ll post here asking for help like 4 days before I leave then? She had the libre on for 14 days and it shockingly stay on. The numbers were about 20-30 off from the my Relion meter a lot. I would never recommend it for the SS and dosing. I always knew in my head that the numbers would be off. I did like it for spot checking just for my sanity because I’m paranoid. But my friend won’t be testing before shots which worries me, so that’s why I was thinking about getting another one.
 
But my friend won’t be testing before shots which worries me, so that’s why I was thinking about getting another one.
Many petsitters only shoot and cannot test which is another reason for the vacation dose. As long as you are aware that the Libre can give false lows and that won't freak you out during your vacation! :D
 
Back
Top