8/12 Casey AMPS 276 +6 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49747

Hi all,

Well, another day in the 200's.... This morning was the 6th cycle since Casey's nadirs were in the 50's, so I believe it is time for a dose increase. Re: the increase: I will not be at home tonight (between shots) so I am not sure when to start the new dose. Historically, Casey's #'s did not make any drastic changes until the 2nd or 3rd cycle after the increase. That said, would it be safe to assume that it would be the same this time?

Roberta

Here are todays info:

8/12
AMPS: 276
Put down: 3oz can of FF
8th cycle: 1.25u
Put down: half a 3oz can FF
+6: 230
PMPS: 256
Put down: 3oz can of FF
9th cycle: 1.25u
 
no way to know that, but i guess i wouldn't assume that a dose increase couldn't move her numbers down with the first injection. i'd probably wait one more shot just so i could be available to test after the dose increase. i'm not sure if there's an "official" suggestion about that, but personally, i'd feel better being able to test and monitor the changes.
 
Thank you Julie!! I had been leaning towards waiting til morning to change the dose, but being new at this I wanted a second opinion first.
 
Roberta

I agree with Julie. While a bounce may clear in six cycles (or not), if you increase on the 7th cycle, she could take off (or not). I'd wait until I could be home to monitor just to be on the safe side.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top