8/12 Bj PmPs(287),+2(188),+3(87),+4(109),+5(107),+5.5(140)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (363) Increasing dose to 1u
+2 (308)
+4 (104)
+5 (95)
+5.5 (121)
+6 (129)
PmPs (287)
+2 (188)
+3 (87)
+4 (109)
+5 (107)
+5.55 (140)

Yesterday Recap:
AmPs (428)
+2 (422)
PmPs (379)
+2 (392)
+3.5 (357)
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363)

Hi Leslie and Jasper :smile:
Ha, the wild ride isn't what we're hoping for today! Less bounce, more pounce.

+2 (308)
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104)

Yowsers...

Looks like he likes this dose. Maybe get a +4.5?

Carl
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104), +5(95)

What's shakin', Carl?

Well, looks like Bj stopped the big drop. Hoping he'll surf.

+5 (95)

EDIT: Bj wasn't very hungry today and didn't eat all that much. I wonder if that has something to do with the drop? I got him to eat some just now.
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104), +5(95)

If a typical curve is supposed to look like this:
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.

+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
and he didn't eat much at shot time, then I guess he'd be lower than normal at +2? And then maybe he wouldn't have looked so low by +4, but it still would have been a significant drop once the onset happened. Nice that he put the brakes on and hopefully he can just cruise along for the next few hours in the greens.
Carl
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104), +5(95)

I don't know what to think about him but he's up to +5.5(121)

I'll keep an eye on him and will update at PM unless he starts being rebellious on me.
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104), +5(95), +5.5(121)

A bump from the food maybe?
Carl
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363), +2 (308), +4(104), +5(95), +5.5(121)

Maybe. It was LC food though.

EDIT: +6 (129)

My spider sense is telling me he's alright. We're going to log off for a bit and I'll keep an eye on him.
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363),+2(308),+4(104),+5(95),+5.5(121),+6(12

I think your spidy sense is right on the money.

Carl
 
Re: 8/12 Bj AmPs(363),+4(104),+5(95),+6(129), PmPs(287)

"Less Bounce More Pounce". Love it. That's going to enter the LL Annals, I bet :mrgreen:

Nice green there in the middle, BJ. Now how about listening to Mike's snappy slogan, hmm?
Happy cycling Mike!
Jane
 
Re: 8/12 Bj PmPs(287), +2 (188), +3 (87)

I'm a little concerned about tomorrow because I have to take my lady to a doctors appointment during the hours where he usually dives low. I have to leave right after PmPs and will be gone til at least +3. Perhaps medium carb food til I get home? Mom will be home to give food but isn't able to test.

I can't get out of this and it's bad timing. I had forgotten all about it. Suggestions welcome. If he's low in the morning I will probably panic.
 
Re: 8/12 Bj PmPs(287), +2 (188), +3 (87)

Jane said:
You got this? Shout if you want company/input, k? Could feed a tad, slow him down a little...
Jane

We should be okay. I fed him PM, +1, +2, +3. A little more frequent than usual but not overboard.
 
Re: 8/12 Bj PmPs(287), +2 (188), +3 (87)

Sounds good. I'm glad you're staying on top of this. About tomorrow: I'd say, see where he is in terms of BG, and then decide between MC and HC left out for him. (Aborting cycles with HC is always an option if there's real cause for concern. It's not ideal, but it's done when necessary.) Are you ok waiting to see where he is tomorrow and then deciding on what food to give/leave?
Jane
 
Re: 8/12 Bj PmPs(287), +2 (188), +3 (87)

Yes, I'll have to play it by ear I suppose. Perhaps I'll feed him his old canned friskies tomorrow. I think that's in the MC range though I haven't checked. I had forgotten all about this until the last minute.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top