8/11 Zener PMPS 106;+1 183;+2 153;+4 152;+6 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

08/11/12 Zener
AMPS 193, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 1.35oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid

Happy Caturday LL! Zener is doing fine this morning. He was so cute, patrolling the yard when it was shot time. I went to the door and said "Zener, it's time for your shot". He looked at me and paused, then started meandering toward the door, stopping to sniff at his favorite pee spot, scratch at the bridge, and eventually coming in and plopping down on his footstool for the shot. :lol: :lol: I decided he didn't really need a +1 today but of course I was so engrossed in reading condos that I forgot to feed him. :roll: I have an alarm for +2.5 to test. He's on the filing cabinet helping with his condo.

In LL news, punkin had a great Thursday and not so great Friday. His BG kind of crashed and he turned down fud. Paws crossed for him to feel better. Do Lou is in charge of DS while Lisa and DH take a trip to the Smokeys. Charlie is feeling better (no vomit or diarrhea) but her beans are still concerned about a possible infection. Rosy is on the dosing seesaw, most recently down, but seeing better numbers and flatter cycles. Nice! Paws crossed for Leo after his pancreatitis diagnosis. Poor guy. Jasper is about to earn a reduction after a totally green week. Woohoo! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Blackie read her condo, something about a possible dosecrease, so Ms. P got back to work. :mrgreen: That's all the news for now. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194

Hi Liz, nice report on Zener. That is so cute the way Zener comes back in when called, but first sniffing his pee spot and eventually plopping down on his spot for the shot. I guess no lb yet, huh! It's amazing when they do jump on their testing place when called. You wonder if it's the treat afterwards! :-D Nice update on what's happening with the kitties and Beans! It really helps, as I know I miss some things. You must be a fast reader to grasp it all, so nice! Thanks for checking on Mags. :lol: She left Inspector Poo a note in her condo. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164

It's a blue cycle so far!
08/11/12 Zener
AMPS 193, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 1.35oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2.5 164, 0.65oz 10%

Poo patrol has had it easy lately as the daily deposits have been in the LB. As our monsoon daily rains have hit a dry spell, more yard action may occur. Who wants muddy paddy paws?

@Ann & Maggie - we have paws crossed for poo! :-D

Liz, aka Dectective Poo, is hard at work this morning trying to finish getting her class all ready for the start of school since I (Anne aka Chief Inspector Crapdash) will be away quite a bit this semester. I am on sabbatical and will be spending two weeks in London for the Paralympic Games (28 Aug - 10 Sept) and the month of November in the Netherlands helping a colleague with research in disability sport. If Liz has her class prepared it will be much easier to be single BIC (bean in charge) those weeks I am away. At present, NBC in the US is not broadcasting the Paralympics. But you can see the games online at:
International Paralympic Committee Homepage
I will be working with Wheelchair Rugby in the venue that has been used for basketball during the Olympics, fondly called "the Marshmallow".

Zener is a BIG help with computer work and is Liz's chief assistant, in between morning naps! ;-)
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164

Good job on the pretty blues, Zener. You can keep coming down a little...mid/upper greens is a pretty color on black cats!

Anne - sounds like a wonderful opportunity/trip! Best wishes!!

Liz - best wishes on a smooth start to the school year! p.s. planning is highly over-rated! :lol: :lol: :lol: JUST KIDDING!

Deborha & Shasta
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164;+4 99;+5 69;+6 74

I will be working with Wheelchair Rugby in the venue that has been used for basketball during the Olympics, fondly called "the Marshmallow".
What a nice cycle for Zener; he's liking the dose.
Anne, yes what a great opportunity and how exciting to be helping with the Paralympic Games! It's too bad NBC isn't broadcasting it! I'll add the link to my Favorites.
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164;+4 99;+5 69;+6 74;+7.5 88

Holy moly, it's another green surf! :mrgreen:

08/11/12 Zener
AMPS 193, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 1.35oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2.5 164, 0.65oz 10%
+4 99, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.65oz 10%
+5 69, 0.4oz 10%
+6 74, FDCh
+7.5 88

@Deborah & Shasta - as requested, the mighty Z is in green! :mrgreen:

@Ann & Maggie - you are so right, he is loving this dose! :razz: There is a rumor that NBC may broadcast a few sports during the Paralympics, including some of the wheelchair rugby matches. I'll put up a loose lips once I know and include some links for following the games.

Hope everyone is having a lovely Caturday!
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 319
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164;+4 99;+5 69;+6 74;+7.5 88

Thanks for all the News Reporter Liz...We used to have Ronnie & Luna and Hillary & Maui as our roving reporters, but they have since gone OTJ so we have you now--Thanks!!!!

Gorgeous green surfs these days dear Zener boy!! We are so happy for you!

You both have such exciting lives traveling all over--So great & Interesting!
Hope all will be well & there will be TV coverage--
Hugs & Love from us--Enjoy your Caturday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164;+4 99;+5 69;+6 74;+7.5 88

Thanks, Liz, for the updates. GREAT day, Zener!!

Wow, Anne - sounds like you WILL be busy! Cool that we can watch the paralympics online!

Have a wonderful weekend -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/11 Zener AMPS 194;+2.5 164;+4 99;+5 69;+6 74;+7.5 88

Liz, I thank you for the updates too, as I couldn't get to read condos today.
Wow, what a day for Zener. Fantastic! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106

Zener had a lovely green cycle bookended by blue!

08/11/12 Zener
AMPS 193, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 1.35oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2.5 164, 0.65oz 10%
+4 99, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.65oz 10%
+5 69, 0.4oz 10%
+6 74, FDCh
+7.5 88
+11 105, 2/3PP, 1mg Cerenia
PMPS 106, 5th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.45oz 10%

@Roni - thanks for the good green wishes. The big guy has been eating well and feeling good lately and that makes us very happy! :-D Looks like Liz is joining a nice group of previous roving reporters! ;-) Traveling used to be more fun, but it has gotten a little tedious with all the security and London will be a mad house! Still, it will be a grand adventure. :razz:

@Libby & Hershey too - Zener has had a lovely day and felt good too! I will be very busy working at the Games but Liz will be even busier as BIC and starting back to school. :sad:

@Barb - Liz is liking being the roving reporter much more than being Inspector Poo! :lol: Thanks for cheering on our greener Zener!

Well, we got a little off schedule today. We both forgot it was Zener's Cerenia day. :oops: We have been using 1mg Cerenia (1/4 tablet) every other day as maintenance along with ondansetron and his tummy issues have been much improved and appy better and more consistent. He's been eating so well lately maybe that's why we forgot! :cool: So, we have him a little bit of pill pocket with his Cerenia @+11, later in his schedule than we like. Didn't look like it had much effect on his PMPS BG though, thank goodness.

The big guy is sitting out in his backyard on his special bench surveying his domain. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106

A lovely day, green bookended by blues. No wonder he is feeling good and surveying his domain. I love how they play king of the castle like that.

I'm curious to see if we have any coverage of the Paralympics by the Canadian stations. They were good about the last Olympics, but they were at home so we'll see. I know they did a bit of the Beijing games. I used to work with someone who won a Paralympic silver at wheelchair rugby, so cool that you will be there.
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ANd I missed it! What a great day for Zener! He really needs to have a talk with Mannie.... maybe he can convince him that these vaults to the upper floors really aren't the way to go. :lol: :lol:

Wow Anne - how cool that you will be there for the Para Olympics, and that you get to help. very cool!

Z!! I see you!! You are on your bench in your yard. DUDE - keep pulling - I so wanna come and survey with you. ~ M
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106

Zener is doing GREAT! GREEN :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sounds like a busy sabbatical, Anne. And it sounds really exciting. Thanks for the link to the Paralympics.

Have a fine evening and a good rest-of-the-weekend.

Zener, back to green later, OK?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106;+1 183;+2 153

Food spike at +1 and coming back down, still blue!
PMPS 106, 5th cycle @f0.75u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.45oz 10%
+1 183, 8 drops kidney liquid, 1.20z 10%
+2 153, 0.6oz 10%

@Wendy & Neko - you must be getting close to home! I am sure you all will be glad to sleep in your own beds! :razz: Zener has had a lovely cycle today, paws crossed for more of the same tonight. Vancouver did a great job for the Games in 2010. I was at sledge hockey and curling as a guest during the Winter Paralympics, loved the blue smurf volunteers! And also in the Richmond Oval for the 2010 Wheelchair Rugby World Championships, what a fabulous facility. It's a small world, so I probably know your colleague! :razz:

@Michelle & Mannie - maybe the boys will settle down once the Olympics are over - all that trampoline, gymnastics and diving it just too exciting!
Hey Mannie, I needs you in my backyard! I just howled and yowled at a kitty on the other side of my fence who wanted to come in my yard and my tail puffed up huge. :shock: My beans came running to help, but I did my protecting job and had already scared the intruder away. Would be great if you came and we could tag team! - Zener

@Ella & Rusty - we are so grateful to all here in LL for Zener doing so well! You are welcome for the link. I'll put up a loose lips when I get more info. Zener must be reading his condo 'cause he is sliding back down from his food spike. :cool:

Liz and I just did our 100meter dash for the evening. We heard caterwauling in the backyard and off we ran. A cat must have been on the other side of our fence and Zener was very puffed up and ready to rumble! We made him come in and Liz said he just dashed to the front window and is all sniffy and excited. He is definitely feeling better!
bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8/11 Zener PMPS 106;+1 183;+2 153

Great to great so much news in one place Liz - thanks! What a day for Zener :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: he is cruising no wonder he feels so good :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top