8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214/ 8 164 PMPS 207/ 6 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76791
Yesterday
Completed the 6th cycle on 1.25u Rosy started in red, moved to a blue at +6, down to 43 @ +11.5 Believe her bg will rise after the PMPS, I gave her the shot & monitor. No HC was given, remained green till PM+4. Ended with a blue at PM+6
The 43 called for a reduce dose & Ive decided to shave her dose to 1.15u (from 1.25 to 1.15)
Today
Thunder & heavy shower in the early morning hr. Weather is a bit cooler but very humid. All is well in Tortieland.

AMPS 189 gave canned breakfast & 1.15u (food at +2)
+5 214 I think Rosy's in a bounce because of the green yesterday.
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214

Congrats on the reduction Helen. I hope this one sticks. Rosy, you've done enough bouncing now, come on down!
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214

YAY! A dose reduction for Rosy. And very nice numbers too. Well done Rosy! Good luck with the new dose Helen!

Enjoy your day Helen - I hope your weather improves.
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214

Thankyou for the visit Liz, Barb & Michelle!
I hope Rosy can give us better number & remain a bit more stable. Maybe this is too much to ask of her? I am very touched by the way we all feel towards "other people's kitty". I feel so relieved when I see Neko, Rupert, Pumbba & all those bouncing ones on LL getting into blue & green. We do share our feelings here. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214

It's one of the more noticeable characteristics of a crazy cat lady - crazy about everyone's cats, not just their own. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214/ 8 164

Thanks Majorie, Liz! You know I am "crazy enough" to stop being friend with old friends because of the way they've treated their pets! This one thing I cannot tolerate. :lol: Sometimes, when think back, maybe I am too stubborn? Isnt friendship about forgiving & accomodating? grr_red

AM+8 164 gave canned lunch
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214

tortie58 said:
I feel so relieved when I see Neko, Rupert, Pumbba & all those bouncing ones on LL getting into blue & green. We do share our feelings here. :YMHUG:
And I'm so relieved to see Rosy has broken that cycle of having her nadir at the PMPS!

Way to go with the dose decrease, Rosy!

I think Pumbaa is still working on one tonight. *LOL*

Suze
 
Re: 8/11 Rosy AMPS 189/ 5 214/ 8 164 PMPS 207

Thanks for the visit!

PMPS 207 gave canned dinner & 1.15u
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top