Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ew-lantus-for-pm-pmps-404-2-326-4-330.233431/
Oberon has been out of remission for about a month, and I feel like I'm not making much progress toward getting his BG down. I'm sort of starting from scratch today, courtesy of a missed shot yesterday morning and a new Lantus pen that might be stronger than the old stuff I was using up until now. I've been testing frequently enough that I'm wondering whether I should just go ahead and switch to TR since I'm home most of the time and can monitor easily. If I'm reading the protocol right, it sounds like I would still hold the current starting dose for 7 days before adjusting, right? Or would I do something different right now?
Oberon has been out of remission for about a month, and I feel like I'm not making much progress toward getting his BG down. I'm sort of starting from scratch today, courtesy of a missed shot yesterday morning and a new Lantus pen that might be stronger than the old stuff I was using up until now. I've been testing frequently enough that I'm wondering whether I should just go ahead and switch to TR since I'm home most of the time and can monitor easily. If I'm reading the protocol right, it sounds like I would still hold the current starting dose for 7 days before adjusting, right? Or would I do something different right now?