Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76862 was a nerve wracking low day on the road followed by what must have been good numbers late at night.
8/10 Recap:
AMPS 266 +4.5 112 +6 110 +7.5 70 :mrgreen: +8.5 125
PMPS 326 +3 390
But 2 hours before shot time this morning there was a hungry kitty. I didn't test, but should have as the AMPS told me she had gone lower at night again. I chickened out and did a half shot this morning, but what I'm trying to do is follow Julie's guidelines to drain the shed, and then tonight we'll restart that lower dose. We are now in Hermiston, Oregon - just one more day of driving and I don't want to repeat yesterday's panic of no or closed rest stops in the middle of no where in horrible heat and needing to test/carb on the road.
Neko is turning into a champion traveler. The last two days she has used the LB in the morning before we leave (yeah!) so no worries about that on the road. Today she spent a lot of time in the middle of the back seat, and we aimed the AC vents in her direction and she was loving it. As a west coast girl, she doesn't know what AC is so this is a new experience for her. She had retired to the back of the trunk and her wicker basket this afternoon before arrival and didn't want to come up to the back seat so I could put her in her kennel. I had to rattle the food dishes! That worked. :lol: Today I keep telling her, just one more sleep. She is purring on the bed now.
Thinking of lots of other kitties today. We had lunch in Boise and I was thinking of Celi/Binks, later on we passed through Rupert, Idaho which of course has lots of horsies like Pip's place. Tonight we are in Oregon and we are giving a big wave to Julie/Punkin and hoping they can see us! Tomorrow we get to wave to Michelle and Mannie again.
Hey kitties - I saw a great place in Oregon that's got sand dunes right beside a river with lots of fishies in it! It'd be a great place to visit when it cools down a bit. There were piles of birdies there too. A great place for a picnic! ~ Neko
8/10 Recap:
AMPS 266 +4.5 112 +6 110 +7.5 70 :mrgreen: +8.5 125
PMPS 326 +3 390
But 2 hours before shot time this morning there was a hungry kitty. I didn't test, but should have as the AMPS told me she had gone lower at night again. I chickened out and did a half shot this morning, but what I'm trying to do is follow Julie's guidelines to drain the shed, and then tonight we'll restart that lower dose. We are now in Hermiston, Oregon - just one more day of driving and I don't want to repeat yesterday's panic of no or closed rest stops in the middle of no where in horrible heat and needing to test/carb on the road.
Neko is turning into a champion traveler. The last two days she has used the LB in the morning before we leave (yeah!) so no worries about that on the road. Today she spent a lot of time in the middle of the back seat, and we aimed the AC vents in her direction and she was loving it. As a west coast girl, she doesn't know what AC is so this is a new experience for her. She had retired to the back of the trunk and her wicker basket this afternoon before arrival and didn't want to come up to the back seat so I could put her in her kennel. I had to rattle the food dishes! That worked. :lol: Today I keep telling her, just one more sleep. She is purring on the bed now.
Thinking of lots of other kitties today. We had lunch in Boise and I was thinking of Celi/Binks, later on we passed through Rupert, Idaho which of course has lots of horsies like Pip's place. Tonight we are in Oregon and we are giving a big wave to Julie/Punkin and hoping they can see us! Tomorrow we get to wave to Michelle and Mannie again.
Hey kitties - I saw a great place in Oregon that's got sand dunes right beside a river with lots of fishies in it! It'd be a great place to visit when it cools down a bit. There were piles of birdies there too. A great place for a picnic! ~ Neko