8/11 Mickey PM PMPS 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Very Active Member
AMPS 358
we seem to be going up on pre shots with the higher dose...I am going to the vet tomorrow but, I want to drop it back. The numbers I am getting are getting higher. :? I know I dont have enough data.
The ps prick blead sooo much. He had it all over him me and the rug. I may have hit a vein?
 
Re: 8/11 Mickey

1.6 but I am a little leary on it because not that I can make heads nor tails out of my spread sheet. But I got more yellows in the 1.0 unit weeks...I have a spread sheet to take to the vet to get my baby kitten (wormed)and my FIV cat (cortizone shot for itching and scabs)checked out so I may as well throw Mickey's sheet in there as well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/11 Mickey

Hi Peggy,

Actually you caught a blue on 1 unit.

I forgot, what are the testing problems, biting, claws of death, can't catch him?

We really need to figure out a plan of action so you can get some tests in. Then you'll know how to procede
 
Re: 8/11 Mickey

Sometimes they get decent #s on a lower dose, but then can't seem to sustain that. To some extent their body adjusts to the insulin, to some extent I think they get insulin resistance, or something happens at least, when they sit in higher #s for a while. I have seen very few cases where someone goes back to the dose where there were some decent #s and then sees results.

Yes if you got REALLY good #s, and are seeing clear rebound #s, but I don't see either of these here. Even though there were some better #s earlier, they weren't great #s. Of course on the other hand since the data is limited, it's hard to say for sure. I think you just have to go with your current data - if he's been in mostly pinks for a while, he will most likely need more insulin to get down from up there.

If you can get a couple midcycle checks in, maybe steel yourself & put on armor one day :lol: and get a PS, a +6, a +9, and the next PS. That should give you enough data to evaluate whether you are seeing a clean U-curve or not. If it's a U-curve but the #s are all too high, then it's straightforward that he needs more insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top