8/11 Mannie PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253, +5 191, +6 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more, please!), and Happy Fursday!

To all kitties: Sturgeon Full Moon Party this Saturday, at Camp Stu! mark your calendars!! ~~ Mannie

8/10 Condo

8/10 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, FF EMedley Chicken with cheese Souffle 14%, FF GLovers Beef Feast w/ Gravy 14%, FFEMedley Turkey Florentine 10% PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
8/10 amps 163: 240th cycle on this dose (2.50F) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 77, fed 7% LC/MC
+3 33 fed 14% MC
+3.3 37 fed 14% MC
+3.5 39 fed 14% <C with a drop of karo
+3.8 41 fed 14% MC w/ gravy
+4.3 55 fed 14% MC w/ gravy
+4.8 52 fed 7% LC/MC
+5.5 55 fed 7% LC/MC
+6 53 fed fed 7% LC/MC
+6.5 45 fed 10% MC
+7 58 fed 7% LC/MC
+7.5 58 fed 7% LC/MC
+8 66 fed 4% LC
+9.5 118
+10.5 168
8/10 pmps 242: 1st cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 280 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 232
+5.5 265
8/11 amps 304: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 301 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC


After 240 cycles on a F2.50 dose, the Nanner King earned a dose reduction yesterday... WOW - the dose held streak ends... 240 cycles on one dose. :shock: That to me is so amazing, and I am very proud of my little guy - he's worked hard to achieve that, this reduction was indeed earned. :cool: So now let's see if he can hold it... perhaps a new dose held streak is about to begin. We had a 242 @ PMPS. I elected not to shoot through the bounce, and went with the new dose: 2.50. I also elected to shave the previous dose, rather than take the .25. That decision was based solely on how Mannie takes reductions - shaving works best for him. so that's what we did. Thanks to everyone who visited Mannie yesterday - cheered him on... I love you guys, truly. And I am also very grateful for a 7 month old that can go with the flow, no matter how disruptive things got. He did what I needed him too - amazing, and thank you DGS! :razz: :razz: What a morning yesterday! As Christie said in Mannie's condo last night: "Mannie!!! 33??? :shock: :shock: :shock: Go big or go home, right??" That would be my boy... never a dull moment here. LUBS ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :cool: :cool: With all those pokies yesterday, there was never one complaint. he came for his tests, let me know when he was too low and in the 30's, ate all I asked him to eat, accepted little sleep. By mid afternoon the sun had come out, his numbers were up some, and there was this sunbeam that was streaking through the living room window. That is where I found him after DGS and I returned from our walk: stretched out by the nanners, soaking up every inch of that sunbeam. When it moved as the sun moved, he moved with it. I took this photo of one very tired and poked out kitty. :razz: ah well.... the kitty choir today! absent one member this morning. Seems the Nanner King spent the night on the pile, and that is where I found him in the morning, after the choir woke me up. BJ was in prime form: this morning not only did I get ear piercing bellows in my ear, I also was blessed with claws to the shoulder and a wet nose on my cheek. :shock: shessh! I got up out of desperation! :lol: :lol: We had successful test feed shoot, once I woke him up that is. And he was purring! He was ready to start the day - back at it for a new start, new dose, hoping for great things. Normalcy: life is indeed good. :-D

Below are a couple of photos of Mannie, DGS, and the toy stash(es). What was so fun was that as DGS approached the nanners, Mannie looked at him, backed up a few feet, and let him have them. :shock: :shock: sharing... who would have think that? It was about this point that the bean intervened... ugh: nanners in the mouth. uhhhh... no.

Hey everybody!!! What's up! I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tired. Way too many pokies yesterday - but hey! My bean stopped with the mat removal party since there were so many pokies - so all is well with that. PHEW! I got to keep my mats one more day... hey - you guys wanna hang out some today? We gots OTJ's to plan, and well.... OUR FULL MOON PARTY too - at camp Stu! See you guys! oh uhhhh... beach, or pool or?? I am ready to go anywhere! ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4390.JPG
    IMG_4390.JPG
    126.1 KB · Views: 764
  • IMG_4386.JPG
    IMG_4386.JPG
    144.2 KB · Views: 762
  • IMG_4387.JPG
    IMG_4387.JPG
    141.5 KB · Views: 756
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304

Mannie sure looked pooped out, but who could blame him. What a day! Go Mannie and congrats on that dose reduction.
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301

CONGRATS on the Dose Crease!!! Happy that you achieved what you worked so hard for..
Mannie looks exhausted, I'm sure you are too--Have a good day--Big Hugs & Lots Of Lubs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301

Hi guys .. and congrats on the dose reduction! Way to go mannie! I hope today is an easier day poke wise, but hopeful that mannie continues to come down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237

What a wonderful amount of healing Mannie has done on his 240 cycles. He deserved that rest!!! Great job with his curve.

How funny that he slept through the morning wake up call but he was in his fav spot. LOVE the picture of Nicholas crawling and Mannie looking over his shoulder :lol: :lol:

Nice to see him come back down so nicely into green!! He may love this dose, too.....YES SIR!!

Have a great day.

Mannie...I heards you got lots of pokeys yesterday...I did last night..we're tired!!! How about some hanging out by the pool? I don't know if daddybean will bring us food and drinks...he was up ALLL night with me!!! But we can rest in the sun and float in the pool!
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237

I missed all the excitement yesterday!!!! Congratulations on the dosecrease, Mannie!!! He really didn't want to come out of the 30's, did he?!! Looks like Mannie is headed back down today, too. Good luck with the new dose. Work it, Mannie!!

Those pictures are delightful...DGS honing in on the nanner pile, Mannie trying to decided whether he should protect and defend or share and share alike!!! Good choice, Mannie!! Buddies til the end!
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237

Mannie such a good boy, sharing his nanners with his buddy! Love the pics, Michelle... such handsome lads you have there!! Hope Mannie clears his bounce soon!

Hey, Mannie! No beach or desert here, but I do haz beautiful weather, fountains to crash and a backyard ready for kitty croquet!! Otherwise, I'z up for anyting! See u soon! --Willie
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237, +4 223

Not too bad of a cycle today....after all the excitement of yesterday....this is OK. Good luck on the "shave" .....I may try that the next time Zoe earns a decrease....might work better. :mrgreen: Sweet pictures.....DGS has gotten big....and Mannie shared his nanners???!!!!! :o :shock: ;-) Too cute!

Mannie....we gots a party for Cheekyface in AUSTRALIA!!!!! How fun will that be??? Maybe we can sees some kangaroos and Koalas while we are there!!!! Looking forward to the FULL moon party, too! Monday we can recover at the pool after all our parties and travellin....my bean said we could have the grill, too. :mrgreen: ~Zoe
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237, +4 223

Mannie looks like he's barely even dribbling let alone bouncing. Congrats on the decrease, you really have to work hard for them don't you Mannie. No wonder he's all tuckered out.

Mannie, Gracie says Pool Party and we both got our green 'kinis on. We can go to Willie's later and find those food carts too. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237, +4 223

Did you realize we gots an OTJ Party in Australia tomorrow?????? confused_cat Oh boy, I gots a great Sticky Date Pudding recipe! W/ Whipped cream of course! Do we needs passports? -- Tess
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237, +4 223

Wonderful pictures, Michelle! Mannie and Nicholas are such a great pair. I wonder if there are 'nanners for babies? (without the catnip). Congrats again on the dosecrease and here's to a new dosing record!! Nice flat numbers today; good for fewer pokies.

Enjoy the day-- and the evening-- with DGS. So nice that your DD and DSiL can go out for an evening.

Ella

Hey Mannie, Right you are, Mate! We're going to Australia tomorrow. I wonder what there will be there to grill? Maybe an interesting new fish. See you later at Gracie's and we can plan for all the parties.
Rusty
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie AMPS 304, +2 301, +3 237, +4 223

Michelle I wasn't planning on getting to any condo's today but I'm so glad I got to this one. It made my day. That picture of Mannie is precious. I was wondering what Mannie would do when your DGS wanted to check out the nanners. I'm so glad he shared!
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie +10 386, PMPS 332

+11 386 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
pmps 332

Thanks EVERYONE for visiting Mannie while I was gone.. DGS and I went on a hike to a group of ice caves on the Mountain Loop Highway. FUN !!! I have him staying with me til much later tonight, so his mom and dad could have an evening out. I know I won't get to condos tonight, and for that I am sorry. Know that I am thinking of you - and hope your furkids are doing well.

and for the record: I really do hate bounces!! Down Mannie, please! :-D

Hi Iorwen - yes, he was....he had had enough by the time I took that photo. :-D and thanks - now if he'd just get past this nasty bounce....

hi Karrie - me to. It was fun to see that Mannie let him have them. I really wasn't sure. Of course he spent the rest of the night reclaiming them once DGS went home. :-D :-D

Hi Roni - many thanks! yep... one tired Nanner King. He's recovered now though - enough to secure the outdoor perimeter, so all is well! :cool: :cool:

Hi Devon - thanks! Me too on the down thing, but it seems like his liver had other ideas today. well - maybe tonight we can get back to better numbers. paws crossed!

Hi Marje - Hey - thanks. Its been good on that dose. Not at all crazy about what has been coming out today, but well... not surprised to see this bounce - he stayed low for a long time yesterday. and I too hope he holds this dose. time will tell. Pics were fun - it was just too cute when he let DGS have the nanners. blech, but cute.

Hi patty - thank ls! I just hope he holds it. and no - he did not want to exit the thirties 0- even with karo - that was two drops and it only raised him two points. :shock: thanks on the pics - I hope so.... buddies for life!

Hi Christie - the nanner sharing was too cute! And me too on the bounce. I hate bounces!

Hi Sherry - in all reality I know you are right - he was so low for so long yesterday that this bounce isn't too bad... I didn't care for that +10, be he always spikes then - it was good to see a lower pmps, even if it was pink. and yes - paws crossed on the shave... it really is the way to go for him. -- sharing nanners! what is next? :shock: :lol: :lol:

HI Ann, and Misss Tess - thanks - I so hope so on the bounce - not thrilled with the pink, but they are lower ones - with the exception of that +10. I do so wish he didn't spike there. and yes - i think he is worn out from all that work - poor guy. I suppose he is entitled to a day off....

Hi ella - they a good pair - they get along well now. Mannie stays with his the whole time, no more basement hiding. YAY!! thanks on the dose - i just hope he holds it... and yes on today - it was good he got a break form the pokies. And i know.... DD and DSil were so glad to have a night out. :-D

Hey Rusty, DUDE! AUSTRALIA!!!!! yep! fish! and a few other interesting items... ok - meet you at Gracie's and we can work on the details ~~ Mannie

Tess - affirmative on the dessert - I gots it for the menu!! oh oh... passsports??? Uhhhhhhhh... oh boy...... uhhhhhh...... oh boy. I gots to think on that one! not like we can take the bus either! I KNOW!! MOONBEAMS!!! Then we don't need passports! oh hey - ok on the pool party at Gracie's... i got on my barely yellow speedo.... and Willie's too. I feel the need for sausages! ~~ Mannie

Hey Zoe - I know on AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOU BELIEVE IT???????? We gets to go to Australia!! I so want to see a koala bear. Really on a recovery party at your place ??? AWESOME - that is so great!! Thanks Zoe's bean - we can grill - SWEET!!! ~~ Mannie

Willie - SWEET! we will pool lounge and then off to your place - kitty croquet!! and we GOTS TO RAID that sausage place, YUM!!!! and the fountain too! See you ~~ Mannie

Hey Gracie - I DID! What is up with our beans huh? They gone poke crazy of what? :roll: the pool sounds so good! It's OK if cabana bean is tired... we can grill ourselves so he can rest. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie +10 386, PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253

253 @ 3.5. YAY - down some more!!

I will have to laugh - have pulled DGS out of the nanner pile 6 times in the last two hours.... Mannie will be very bust tonight reclaiming his property! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie +10 386, PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253

Ah man, I missed all of your excitement yesterday! Way to go Mannie! You deserve patience pants award Michelle!

What adorable pictures! Um, Mannie, is ok with that? Then the class is working well and they are learning.

Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253, +5.5 191

191 @ +5.5. YAY!!! We made blue! :cool:

Hi Melissa - thx: yesterday was fun! and a little insane.... but we survived it all. -- and I guess so on Mannie - he didn't seem to mind. Now if it had been BJ or Elsa he would have been all over them. :lol: :lol: It does look like the class is working.... DGS went to "pet" Mannie, and he didn't run. Now that is progress. We are still working on the art of petting though... :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253, +5.5 191

Well this is certainly wonderful!!!!!

Hope you get some rest.

Ni ni.
 
Re: 8/11 Mannie PMPS 332, +2 290, +3.5 253, +5.5 191

Hi Marje - yep - I am very glad to see the blue :-D :-D :-D ... i know he bounced, know why he did... but still... I HATE PINK! :lol: :lol: Off to bed after one more test - just want to make sure he's on his board... :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top