Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-279-pmps-380-2-379-fast-drop-bounce.280370/
Good morning,
Day 3 of increased dose 2.5 units Lantus.
We are having another bounce break morning. (So far a repeat of yesterday at +2.)
Ivy broke a bounce at am +2-3 yesterday, then went up all rest of day.
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) you mentioned giving “higher carb” when she drops fast, so I just added a tsp of FF mc 15% & 2 drops karo mixed into her regular mc 12% lamb diet snack for +2.
Seem ok????
Yesterday at am +10 she began to drop so I fed a tsp of FF 13% mc and a few drops karo (about 2 hours prior to feed/shot time) to try to keep from diving preshot.
Question :
**What is the latest time before a feed/ shot I can give her a tsp of food & (or karo) to try to stop her drop so she doesn’t go so low that I can’t give her her insulin???
She’s a real bouncer as we know.
@Wendy&Neko @carfurby (GA) @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
Good morning,
Day 3 of increased dose 2.5 units Lantus.
We are having another bounce break morning. (So far a repeat of yesterday at +2.)
Ivy broke a bounce at am +2-3 yesterday, then went up all rest of day.
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) you mentioned giving “higher carb” when she drops fast, so I just added a tsp of FF mc 15% & 2 drops karo mixed into her regular mc 12% lamb diet snack for +2.
Seem ok????
Yesterday at am +10 she began to drop so I fed a tsp of FF 13% mc and a few drops karo (about 2 hours prior to feed/shot time) to try to keep from diving preshot.
Question :
**What is the latest time before a feed/ shot I can give her a tsp of food & (or karo) to try to stop her drop so she doesn’t go so low that I can’t give her her insulin???
She’s a real bouncer as we know.
@Wendy&Neko @carfurby (GA) @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)